Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
we had a room with a balcony no table or chairs every other balcony had tables but no chairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More restaurant than hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights before travelling onwards to lake como. The hotel has a superb location, and the view over the lake is stunning. Ideal positioning to get to Annecy and surrounding areas. However, the hotel for me plays second fiddle to the restaurant. The lobby area and restaurant don't make this hotel feel very accommodating. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but most evenings it was packed out and I think this was where the staffs main priority was.
5 out of 5
by ABDULELAH from Riyadh

great hotel with wonderful view

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed staying in this hotel , friendly stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Perfect stopover hotel pre early flight

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, unpretentious, good food with excellent presentation and unusual combinations
Cons: The translation of the menu into English was hilarious and without French you would have no idea what to order.
Location: Lake Annecy, two hours to Bourg St Maurice and ski resorts. One hour to Geneva airport.
Lovely welcome, great bathroom and shower, comfy beds and a surprisingly good restaurant with good value set menus and/or a la carte. Room on the basic side but clean and quiet in spite of being on the road side. The Maitre D was a bit brusque, but all the other staff were lovely. Lovely terrace and direct access to the lake and pedestrian path around Lake Annecy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
outstanding location,let down by small room with tiny bathroom , staff good. needs a pool.
4 out of 5
by Alex /menezes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Columbus, OH

Extremely basic room

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The room was very basic- bed on the floor, 2 tiny light bulbs for the whole room. A tv that only played sounds, no picture. A table with a regular chair and a mini wingback chair that sat inches off the ground. The bathroom was TINY but clean and had a hairdryer. The staff was nice but seemed more interested in ignoring me than anything. The internet went out on day 2 and the guy said "wait here and i'll be right back while I turn it off and on again." I stood there almost 30 minutes and he never returned. The front desk help didn't even acknowledge me or ask me "can we help you?" Aside from the location, the hotel was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Canada

Nice view

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice view of the lake, but isolated from town. Close to lake side walking/biking path.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent stay - wish we could spend more time here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from UK

Nice location but a bit disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location and public areas
Cons: Our room was dated
Location: Annecy itself is beautiful and well worth the visit. The hotel offers great views but nothing in immediate vicinity.
Hotel was on the lake which offered a fantastic view, but no facilities in immediate location. Public areas have been updated to a very good standard but our room was very dated and quite basic.