Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
we had a room with a balcony no table or chairs every other balcony had tables but no chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Perfect stopover hotel pre early flight

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, unpretentious, good food with excellent presentation and unusual combinations
Cons: The translation of the menu into English was hilarious and without French you would have no idea what to order.
Location: Lake Annecy, two hours to Bourg St Maurice and ski resorts. One hour to Geneva airport.
Lovely welcome, great bathroom and shower, comfy beds and a surprisingly good restaurant with good value set menus and/or a la carte. Room on the basic side but clean and quiet in spite of being on the road side. The Maitre D was a bit brusque, but all the other staff were lovely. Lovely terrace and direct access to the lake and pedestrian path around Lake Annecy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Columbus, OH

Extremely basic room

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The room was very basic- bed on the floor, 2 tiny light bulbs for the whole room. A tv that only played sounds, no picture. A table with a regular chair and a mini wingback chair that sat inches off the ground. The bathroom was TINY but clean and had a hairdryer. The staff was nice but seemed more interested in ignoring me than anything. The internet went out on day 2 and the guy said "wait here and i'll be right back while I turn it off and on again." I stood there almost 30 minutes and he never returned. The front desk help didn't even acknowledge me or ask me "can we help you?" Aside from the location, the hotel was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from UK

Nice location but a bit disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location and public areas
Cons: Our room was dated
Location: Annecy itself is beautiful and well worth the visit. The hotel offers great views but nothing in immediate vicinity.
Hotel was on the lake which offered a fantastic view, but no facilities in immediate location. Public areas have been updated to a very good standard but our room was very dated and quite basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Posted Jun 17, 2016
hotel gradevole con una splendida vista sul lago d'Annecy. Tranquillo. Consigliato per famiglie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo bello sul lungo lago

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Albergo carino a prezzi decenti. la cena molto buona anche se costosa. Camera molto piccola ma pulita e ben arredata. Parti comuni meno belle della camera. Personale in sala pranzo molto gentile. La titolare alla partenza .... un po' meno ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rognac

Hotel bien situé avec vue sur le lac.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel, la qualité du menu, la chambre avec balcon et vue sur le lac.
Cons: Peut être une deuxième machine à café afin d'éviter de faire la queue au petit déjeuner!
Location: Nous avons apprécié le sentier piétonnier au bord du Lac.
Nous avons fait escale pour une nuit et avons dinés au restaurant de l'hotel. Le personnel a été très aimable et efficace pour répondre à nos demandes de changement de chambre et de réservation d'une table près des fenêtres panoramiques. Le repas était excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valérie from lyon

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: vue superbe sur le lac
Location: trop éloigné du centre ville, il vous faut obligatoirement un véhicule