Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel drink expensive but can walk to annecy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel rented car and so could see the mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Ideal for Annecy Town and lake

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: We saw it on a day trip
Cons: It is pricey for breakfast - over 20 euros but the facilities and location make it worth it. The spa is new and very impressive
We saw the hotel on a day trip in June and decided to book. The hotel is right on the lake but within walking distance of the town. We were upgraded to a suite from a park view which was amazing. It had its own sauna and 2 balconies and was over 2 floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect place

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: On the lake, 10min beautiful walk to Annecy center
When a man travels a lot, staying in different hotels. Sometimes it is a luxury, sometimes the location is crucial, sometimes the price, and sometimes parking, wi fi, etc. Imperial Palace is an all in one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Luxury and beautiful setting

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We were upgraded to a spacious partial lake view room with a patio overlooking the lake. Top notch staff who were gracious to our weak knowledge of the French language. This hotel could easily be a destination by itself! We were there to enjoy the lake activities and old town of Annecy. Beautiful stroll along the lake to town was perfect length and gave us a quiet, peaceful hotel to sleep. Room and bathroom accomodations were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Beautiful hotel on a lake

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This hotel is about 15-20 min walk to the old Annecy.
We loved our stay at L'Imperial Palace in Annecy. It was a beautiful hotel with beautifully decorated comfortable room. We stayed in Room 720 which had a beautiful view of the lake. Steve, the concierge, was so pleasant and helpful. Steve made us feel very welcome. Definitely will highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Annecy trip

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Really close to the lake side and a 2in walk to the old town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Excellent location! The food was delicious and the staff went above and beyond to create an unforgettable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive. Small room.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The was very small not as the one in website pic! Very expensive coparing to the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well located with parking

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Overall great stay - Bistro good and all staff except the worlds slowest grumpiest and inept barman were really helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 8, 2015
A beautiful hotel. Unfortunately when we checked in we were given a room at the back of the hotel with no view even though we had paid for and booked a lake view room. Luckily I queried this and we were eventually given the right room. Everything else was perfect.