Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stop off but wouldn't return

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but the elevator only went to the second floor so we carried our own luggage up steep stairs, there was no offer of help from reception. The room was a good size but had a pitched ceiling and very cramped bathroom, couldn't even stand up in the bath for a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne, Vermont

Excellent hotel overlooking Lac Annecy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had room with a balcony that was luxurious and comfortable. The pool and spa facilities are excellent. The hotel overlooks Lac Annecy and the bike path and is a short walk to Vieille Annecy along the lake. This was a perfect spot for my wife and I to relax and recover after daily bike rides to the south around the the Semnoz and the Lake.
4 out of 5
by Peter from London

Good and bad

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The information that children under 18 not permitted is wrong and was the reason we booked Service not good enough for that price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location unhelpful staff and terrible food

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Beautifully located with superb views over Annecy and the lake but you wouldn't want to stay here. The staff are, at best, un attentive and incompetent ranging to sadly at times belligerent and down right rude. The food is abysmal with no redeeming attributes particularly when served by the male waiting staff with an under measured and over priced glass of wine. Willing to take my money but unwilling to provide the service any price tag should demand. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sprigley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikhail from Singapore

Nice place

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The stay wwas one night for a friend's anniversary and we had the chance to enjoy good French cuisine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Superb location with wonderful views of the lake.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We arrived at 2:30 to be told the room was not ready in a less than courteous manner. It was still not prepared by 4pm which is a little bewildering for a 4 star establishment. The lack of a kettle is just ridiculous and the penal cost of breakfast perhaps reflects a narrow minded management. Not much concept of service from management but staff were friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant service

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The food was great, but the waiters at the casual restaurant were terrible. They brought out food at weird times and charged us for a course they brought us by mistake because I had a bite of it.