Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A nice hotel in Annecy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lac Annecy and old town are near by, also the train station.
We have enjoyed our stay in Mercure hotel in Annecy. The staff is very nice and we got a quiet room away from the street. No breakfast was encluded. There are all kind of shops near by even a shopping mall with a monoprix grocery store. We can visite all the attraction by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Very central, easy walk to town and lake

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very central, clean and quiet with a good breakfast.buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very near Lake Annecy with many boat grips on the lake, walks and of course numerous cafés. Trains and buses to nearby places.
I am a solo mature female and felt very safe wherever I went. The.weather was very hot and sunny.
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from Milton Keynes

Small, modern, plastic

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Good location for the centre of Annecy, but room small and not that comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Northamptonshire

Super locations

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A great location just a short walk from shops, cafes, the lake and Old Town! Pretty noisy during the week, with cleaners starting 9.45am each weekday, and relatively thin walls. Self service breakfast offering both Continental and English breakfast, but once the cooked breakfast has gone there was no more. Rooms were great and very clean, with just enough space. We were given a balcony after we requested it, which was perfect and very well appreciated. Simply fantastic location to everything you would need, ATMs and local transport as well.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Providence, RI

Good place to stay in a picturesque Alps town.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Annecy! It's a gorgeous little town. The hotel was convenient and close to everything, without being in the middle of the chaos of the old town area. The staff was friendly and inviting. The views of the mountains from the lake will be something that I will remember forever. Plus, the food was fabulous. If you are there on a Sunday, definitely hit the market in Old Annecy. If there is a down side, it was the fact that the room that we got at the hotel was a tad cozy, and, even more so because it was on the top floor and the ceiling was slanted, which made part of the room slightly inaccessible, unless you ducked. I hit my head a few times. Other than that, the hotel was fine and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Houston

Annecy Mercure Gare

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
short walk to train station and vielle ville. nice location
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Chicago, Illinois USA

Nice Room , nice shower but BAD BED.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice shower, nice room, but bad bed. They need to improve quality of mattresses. The bed was busted down on one side where quests had sat watching TV. Most uncomfortable.