Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Stay Away

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bait and switch. Room looked nothing like the photos. This pace is a dump. Supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel; however, guests smoke in rooms and makes the whole place smell. There is no AC, and the TV did not work. The hotel is not well maintained and it is very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so comfort as name suggests!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy (near building construction site and main road traffic). No air con in summer! Advertised on website with sofabed but not even a sofa in room :(
1 out of 5
by Meshari

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was my worst experience I've ever had in a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not as expected or pictured

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Please provide your quests with the accommodations they have reserved.
Location: The location could be better, but it still wasn't terrible, only about a 20 minute walk to the main things to do in the town.
We had booked a room with a sofa couch and a full sized bed, what we got was a sofa couch and a small roll away bed. The sofa bed was also in an area so small that it could not be pulled out all the way so we slept uncomfortably. I was very disappointed because I was expecting to have the beds promised to us in our reservation, but that did not happen. Fortunately the staff was friendly, however they did not speak any English, other than a basic script given to them so that they could tell customers how to check in, but they couldn't answer any other questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; helpful staff; quiet location.
Cons: Given the remote location it would be useful for staff to offer change for use of vending machines for those arriving late. Put aircon/wifi in room.
Location: Remote! We arrived after 19:30 in 34 degree heat and struggled to find cash, or an evening meal. Caught rare bus into town and taxi back.
We are a family of four including two young children (6 and 5). The apartment suited our needs. Although fairly basic, it was extremely clean and comfortable. The children slept on floor beds in the sitting/kitchen area and we had our own separate bedroom which was useful for allowing the children to sleep and us to stay up at night. Breakfast was reasonably priced and of good quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. The distance from the centre of Annecy caused some problems with limited availability of taxis and buses at certain times in the evening and weekend.
3 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur.

Enjoy it

Posted Nov 17, 2014
A good place for friend & family...perhaps the hotel should have a good & clear singnage somewhere before the hotel area..
3 out of 5
by Touran from Yorkshireman

Not cheap

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Sofa Bed not at all comfortable. Kitchenette light fitting was melted and just hung from the cupboard, no A/C. Overpriced at 50 euros. Friendly and helpful staff.