Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very noisy night

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Convenient to lakes area
We had a first floor room. Other guests were noisy throughout the night in the hallway making it difficult to stay asleep. Hotel staff was very apologetic the next day and gave us some points. Breakfast area was very crowded in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We chose this hotel for its convenient location. Everything was mostly fine. The room was clean but had a smell when we entered. There was some obvious plaster work on the ceiling that no one tried to blend in. Breakfast was good but the space was small and crowded. The front desk was nice but lifeless. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the room had everything that I needed to get some R&R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

Good night's stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean, easy access.
Location: We had stopped to eat before arriving and didn't pay much attention, but didn't see many places to eat as we drove to hotel.
We just needed comfortable beds after a very long day of traveling. We got just what we needed plus a good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone%2C+N.C.

Close+to+Wilkes-Barre+%2F+Scranton+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It+is+pet-friendly
Location: Did+not+explore+the+area%2C+but+I+understand+it%27s+near+Lake+Ariel.
This+is+one+of+the+few+motels+near+I-84+between+Port+Jervis%2C+NY+and+Scranton%2C+PA.+There+is+also+a+very+nice+diner+next+door+which+serves+HUGE+meals.+We%27ve+stayed+several+times+because+the+motel+is+pet-friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice stay. Clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angelo

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay here .. breakfast buffet is so good :)
4 out of 5
by Erik

Stayed there before, will stay there again!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went well; loved the warm cookies you get each day, but recommended less oatmeal cookies and more chocolate chip cookies!