Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Best hotel in Arrowhead

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The location is one of the best in this area. The hotel is old but it is kept in a fairly good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Not everyone has customer service skills.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Morning staffing was very friendly and polite. Front desk evening staff Andrea it's lacking so much in customer service that it affected my possibilities of staying in this hotel again. Left us with a sour evening. Everyone else was Amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott standards

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I had my hopes up for a better experience. Upon first glance it was nice but the devil is in the details. The shower had mold on the ceiling. The bed felt like it was broken, it was so uncomfortable. And the heat or should I say lack of heat. We couldn’t get the temp in the room over 69.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Location: Took the kids (ages 8 and 3) to Skypark Santa's Village and they really liked it.
The hotel and grounds are well maintained. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable (the two most important things for me in a stay!) The little village of Lake Arrowhead is in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 23, 2018
It was a nice experience, very relaxing stay. The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to shopping and resturants. The entire view of the hotel is amazing. My family and I enjoyed the nice fire place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Check Your Statement

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel double charge my stay! I book with espediaand fully aid for the night, when I arrive to check in they charge me for the same night that I had already paid for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, California

A good hotel, though not very special

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: They have an attractive lobby and nice pool and spa tub area.
Cons: The hotel needs a better dining option. The one steak house on property is very expensive, and probably not a good value.
Location: The property is very close to the Arrowhead Village, which makes it convenient to some shopping. However, dining options are very limited.
The hotel is fairly nice, but not really as special as I had hoped. the property is not immediately accessible to the lake (as it appears to be in the advertisements) - one has to walk to the village to get closer to the lakeshore. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were fortunate to get one of the few non-premium rooms that didn't face the parking lot. Less than half the rooms appear to have any view at all. The staff was friendly and fairly helpful. Lake Arrowhead itself has very limited restaurants, and the one in this hotel didn't seem very special, yet it was very high-priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel but its not closes for ski

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: its NOT near the snow valley , Big bear mountain
Nice view , comfortable , to rest its very good , wonderful pool and jakuzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Year Celebration

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We went with family of five, and few friends, it is not a high end five star resort, but still amazing hotel on the lake. We loved the views (we had lake view room) and walking distance to the village. This place is to relax, and enjoy nature. We will be definately coming back in summer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jan 6, 2018
They first gave us the worst possible room when we paid maximum price fir day $449. Then said we should have booked directly via their website not Expedia. Then why they have bookings via Expedia at all? During New Year Eve party the musical band on Bin 189 was so pathetic that almost everyone left. Really no joking. When I went to talk to operations manager he told me they mentioned on their ads that there would be a musical band who plays on funerals as opposed to NY EVE. WIOW. We dropped one of our bags and kept calling 4 times until could talk to security after me pressuring front desk since nobody answered our voicemails. When our friend went to front desk to pick up our stuff they made her wait fir 3 hours even though it was just next to them. This hotel employs low class minimum wage people supposedly to save money but I guarantee that they lose money. Owners are idiots spoiled trust fund kids who have no idea how this hotel chain was created.