Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

We loved it!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Plus the food was great! Dinner was well worth it! Yes... There are a ton of steps, but its on a steep mountain. So If you aren't in decent shape this might not be the right place for you. But then again, all the lake villages really require a level of fitness to enjoy, except maybe Pana. The hotel is gorgeous. Staff super friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property on Lake Atitlan

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Offering more choice at dinner menu.
Enjoyed my stay here at this charming eco-lodge. It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was great, but they do tend to serve a lot of pollo for dinners so best to find other restaurants if you want some variety. Hard to beat the gorgeous lake views from all the decks. You will get a great workout climbing the stairs daily to your cabana!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service/Unattended for Party

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
During the second night stay, I arrived back to the hotel after hiking only to see that it had been left virtually unattended minus a few service staff. The wifi had been turned off, and as a result, I kindly approached the only staff at the hotel to access the wifi only to be treated like absolute garbage. They had no interest in helping me connect to the internet, tried to rush dinner so they could leave and overall had a very poor attitude. I asked about when the managing staff would return, and they said that they were at a party all night and left little detail. It was absolutely horrifying that they left the hotel unattended in the middle of a rural area of Guatemala. The service staff indicated that they were soon leaving, so I decided to depart the hotel that evening to stay at another one. The next day, I asked for a refund for the night that I did not stay, and I was refused such a refund. They did not seem to care or acknowledge their responsibility in running a business. I will petition that Hotels.com remove them from their site, because it is clear that this hotel does not have any interest in providing a service to its guests. This hotel is run by a bunch of party kids that do not care about service. I urge you not to stay here for any reason. There are plenty of other options! Finally, to make matters worse, they actually charged me double for food, which they did reimburse finally but just adds more evidence that this hotel is not what it seems.
4 out of 5
by JAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem on Lake Atitlan

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a group of casitas situated on lushly manicured grounds. Our cabin was tastefully rustic and spotless. The hotel has an excellent restaurant, on-site yoga, and gorgeous lake and volcano views. It's easy to walk the short distance to the Santa Cruz public dock and catch boat the various villages that ring the lake. Service is top-notch and friendly. Hard to leave.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Arlington, VA

Beautiful secluded hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic secluded location, delicious fixed dinners for a very affordable price, quaint rooms with great views of the lake. Was able to get some much needed rest and still get to enjoy what the lake has to offer and visit some other villages.
1 out of 5
by O Patricia from California

Nightmare!!!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and it was no reservation on there system for us after we received a confirmation of it...the staff was very unexperienced we were very dessapointed and also this place it is very expensive we had a very bad experienced don't recommend this place at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view, delicious food and helpful staf

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I had the most wonderful stay at Isla Verde, I only wish I could have stayed more than one night! The staff was so kind and generous to help in any way they could! The view is amazing... And I've traveled all around the world and have seen some pretty amazing views! The food was delicious and healthy- all grown organically on their property! In the short 24 hours I was there, I was able to enjoy sunbathing, a morning kayak trip on the lake, and squeeze in a few chapters of my book. I will absolutely return to Isla Verde one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rey from texas

a nice getaway

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
the place is primarily a romantic getaway for true nature lovers.... the break fast and lunch options are good but may be considered a bit pricey... dinner is one fixed three course meal and does vary... the quality of dinner is not good and a little too costly.... the wine selections is poor and too costly....the view of lake and volcano are spectacular....the place for me gets 4 out of 5 stars