Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful Lakeside Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to the town, great restaurants, boat trips and bars
A very good hotel - we stayed on the 14th floor with incredible views over the lake. The hotel was almost completely empty as we stayed at the end of the season - which felt a little strange. The food and service was excellent - superb pool area and very clean. The location is very peaceful - about a 5 minute ride from town in a tuktuk ( £1 per person) The hotel is next door to the beautiful Atilan gardens and nature reserve - with high and long zip wires - if that's your thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the lake.

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: The rooms could use some decorating.. It looks older.
Location: It's very close to town and has many amenities.
It was a good experience. There are many amenities and the hotel staff are very nice. Just an older building that could use some decorating and updating. We were there for business and the wifi only worked in the lobby area. We couldn't get it in our room at all.
3 out of 5
by Guillermo from Spokane, WA

Great view, multiple disappointments.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Best lake view in the area. Courteous personnel, good food in restaurant. Nice swimming pool and two jacuzzis.
Cons: Plumbing fixes will add cost sure to be passed to the consumer.
Location: Not much in walking distance. Pedestrians run risk walking to Panajachel along a long, narrow road. Inexpensive, car or "tuk-tuk" taxis far.
Expensive. No beach. Drinking water, provided on arrival (one liter bottle in the room), was never replaced subsequently; additional water is sold for 3 to 4 fold the price in Panajachel. All showers have slow drain, so the stalls end up with 2-3" after one person showering, thus a second shower requires waiting 20-30 minutes of pooled water to drain. The elevators to tower C, are too small for luggage carts, so delivery of suitcases is slowed when many guest arrive at a time; porters risk hernias or accidents carrying luggage carts manually up 3 ramps to a higher level where few suitcases fit into the small elevator to be distributed. This reflects poor experience of the designers of an ostensibly expensive facility. Sparse furniture for room comfort. Switch to HD flat screens is pending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by herbert from california

it was just ok

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: the view
Location: 5 minutes from down town..a lot to do around but buy snacks and water for the night....restaurant and bar clouse at 9pm
the view was the best thing of this hotel..food was chip...the service in the front desk was not to good..30 to minutes find my reservation...no ac and i was hot that day..the bed was hard ....try to buy your own pillow..you will need it
2 out of 5
by Lynn

Dissapointed...

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
We travel to Guatemala 4 times a year. We have seen these towers as we stay in Pana regularly, but have never stayed there. We decided to try it. The view was spectacular, as to be expected, and the hot tub was good. However, I have never experienced such inconsiderate service at a hotel. Our Spanish is not stellar, but in most places people are patient with us. Our clerk checking in was curt and didn't want to take time with us, even though we were the only ones there. When we got to our room, it was reasonable, but very '''bland". Our bathroom floor needed to be stripped and cleaned, as there was black grime around the edges. Also, there was an envelop waiting for us on the nightstand asking for a tip from the maid service. We stayed 4 days, and one of those days, the room wasn't even cleaned--no fresh towels, etc. Which is an issue when the humidity is so high. Also we were asked to pay $84 for laundry, which in Antigua cost us $8. When we protested, the price was cut in half. Still not good, but better. We got back to the hotel at 11 pm one evening, and there were no lights on outside. The door was open, thank goodness, but the security guard was sound asleep. We ate breakfast there our first morning, and were very disappointed. We had pancakes and eggs. The pancake batter hadn't been fully stirred up and there were pockets of baking soda or powder. With all the options available in Pana, we will never stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

esperaba más aunque buena vista

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: La vista
Es un lugar tránquilo, aunque me decepcionó que en otra ocasión reservé con tripadvisor y me dieron una merjor habitación.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Hotel Limpio y Cómodo

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
La estadía en el hotel fue placentera y la alimentación estuvo bastante buena. La condición de las áreas sociales está bien, aunque un poco de mantenimiento en ciertas áreas como el jacuzzi mejoraría muchísimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qué tipo de gente se hospeda acá?

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel carece de lujos... no está del todo mal para una estancia corta... la vista es maravillosa. Lo que es una vergüenza es que hagan inventario de las cosas que te entregan... pareciera que sólo llegaran delincuentes a hospedarse... Muy triste.. Otra vergüenza es que por el servicio a la habitación cobren un recargo del 40% (30% por Dios sabe por qué más 10% de servicio). La limpieza OK, el personal amable, como es común en Guatemala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: la vista e instalaciones kjhkgkjgdhgjhfdjgrsjgsgsgsg
Cons: que no incluye desayuno kgjkhgkjfkhdkhghgdhgdkhgfgjfkgfkhgfhgfkhgfkjhfkjhfkjfkgfkjgfkfkhg