Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coplay, Pennsylvania

Will stay again

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. View of lake. Walking distance to market and restaurants.
Cons: Allow families to stay together in same room regardless of age In the USA we can book room at beach and all stay together.
Location: The location is perfect to walk around town, shop, go to restaurants, and enjoy the food.
This is a beautiful hotel. Everyone was wonderful except for one desk clerk named Blanca who was unfriendly and unwilling to accommodate us. We booked this hotel for 2 adults 2 children but because our boys are 17 and 14 they wanted us to get another room. We had 2 double beds and wanted to stay as a family since this was our boys first trip back to Guatemala since being adopted. Blanca was unwilling to assist us but then the Concierge came over to help. We had to pay an additional fee but were able to stay together. Even if we stay again we would prefer same room. Not sure I understand why we can't have 1 room. Other then that it was a beautiful hotel and great stay. There was no free breakfast so Idon't understand what the big deal of 1 room is except to make you pay for 2 rooms unnecessarily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view to the lake.
Cons: The elevators could be renovated.
Location: You can take long walks around the hotel, go to many restaurants, and easily rent a boat for the lake.
Nice hotel, excellent view and the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Got a little problem at ours check in but over all it was a really great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was very nice and clean , definitely we will Go back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Riviera... I LOVE THIS PLACE

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great hotel... Very close to everything, you don't need to use your car just go for a walk around the town, much difference from Riviera Hotel which is at the entrance of the town however is like 15 minutes in car to all the attractions. All employees are phenomenal and love that you can just walk from the hotel to the lake and all attractions... pool is amazing too if you have kids the pool is so big for them they never get bored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It had nice views. It was nice to stay over there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is a great hotel, the only thing we didn't like was the food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was nice but not totally near of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by conciergelago@portahotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, each of which have been evaluated and has told us that we have reached an agreement with the school to avoid noise at night and so everyone has a better rest, and we'll be working on that in a future not very far can offer wifi in rooms We hope you can return soon Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Family getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay in Panajachel, the staff is the best!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments, has been a pleasure to serve; We hope you can to return son Regards