Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Week!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quite and Relaxing.
Cons: A few more hangers in the closet would be nice.
Location: Location is great for unbelivable resturant choices and local art effects, Hiking and boating to other smaller villages was delightful.
The view from our hotel room was breath taking. Hotel was peaceful and quiet with excellent service. Hotel Manager helped us with our return to Guatemala city, over above expected service. We were delighted and look forward to returning again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los sngeles

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to ferries going to lake villages, quiet. We had a room overlooking the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Enclave in Pana

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It is a closed site with security. The dining room (we just had breakfast there) is big and high-ceilinged with nice views on the lake.
Location: Walking distance to the boat docks. At one end of the main drag, but quick enough to walk everywhere.
Spent three nights here just before Christmas. Rooms are off a small courtyard. We enjoyed Pana's restaurants, boat trips to the villages around the lake and climbing the Volcan San Pedro. The Posada de Don Rodrigo was a good base. The service was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The wait staff were very helpful and accomadating. The restaurant food was excellent and the view of the area was probably the best. The location was superb and out of the way enough to not be load or affected by street noise but it was right off the main street. The room was clean and had AC but the bed was a little lumpy. That is the most negative thing I have to say about the place. I have travelled throughout Guatemala and Central America and this place is definatly one to consider on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Wonderful hotel in Panajachel.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly management and staff, excellent breakfast, and view of Lake Atitlan.
Location: One of the two best hotels to stay in Panajachel with a view of Lake Atitlan.
This is one of our favorite places to stay in Panajachel. It was a very pleasant experience, and we appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the management and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Costa Rica

Ok but Overprice

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: The Museum and the View
Cons: Restaurant, Price
Its and ok Hotel, but overprice. Nice rooms with tv, comfortable bed, nice bathroom but full of dust and death insects on the floor and in the sink. Restaurant wasn´t good and was the most expensive of the whole trip to Guatemala, doesn´t worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Cutting too Many Corners

Posted Jan 21, 2011
This grounds and common spaces of this property were lovely, and the basics of my room -- floors, walls, ceiling, bathroom, all were architecturally appealing. However, the room could have been more comfortable. First, there was no sofa or armchair. For sitting there was the bed or a hard back, dining table-style chair. Second, the room had no internet access, despite Expedia stating otherwise. There was no safe (something important on a ground floor room with two doors in its own building separate from the lobby). There was no clock, no washcloths (only hand towels), no facial tissue, no shampoo, no hand lotion. Soap was in dispensers by the lavatory and tub. None of these touches cost much, and for the price paid for the room and the quality of the grounds and common spaces, they should be done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c quetzaltenango guatemala

Lo único bueno es la vista del lago

Posted Dec 23, 2016
En la cama habían pequeñas hormigas, no jabón de barra ni toalla para bañarse con jabón líquido y NO ME DIERON MI FACTURA !!!!dijeron que lo tenía que dar EXPEDÍA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

Super bonito y tranquilo .. uno la pasa super bien

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Muy recomendado. Servicio muy agradable y muy tranquilo para pasarla muy bien...