Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but no free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Fridrich from Levice, Slovakia

Good relax

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting my friend Rita with her son. We made short tours together. It was a good relax.
4 out of 5
by Jesper Kunuk from Copenhagen

Very good at the price

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Our stay was pretty cheap because it was way off season. It's a typical 3-star hotel with the added bonus of a Finnish sauna at the back of the garden of the apartments. Breakfast was also good. Otherwise, we didn't really use the hotel, apart from sleeping. I'm sure it's nicer in the summer when the restaurant is open in the garden :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place - Staff especially friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff!
Location: Check Festetics Castle!
Good overall value. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lamar from Davenport, Iowa; USA

Excellent location for City and Lake Balaton

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent walking distance proximity to restaurants and city center as well as Lake Balaton. Nice pool and helpful staff. Nice courtyard around pool to relax. Good value for money. Unfortunately not air conditioned and we were there during record heat wave but this is not uncommon for most hotels in region.
3 out of 5
by Szilvi Naray Davey

Helpful receptionist,great on sight restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay although we were unlucky that our apartment was above the kitchen and hence rather loud .The staff reacted promptly to our complaint and the next day we could not hear the kitchen voices.Overall,we enjoyed our stay and got lot of usefull information from the staff. The restaurant was great with friendly service. The Pool and sauna were great and the location was ideal as very close toTown as wells the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay if on a budget

Posted Jul 15, 2009
Staff very friendly and spoke good English. The problem with this hotel is that the facilities in the room and restaurant are worn out and dated. Room very basic and clean, but shower did not sit on it's cradle securely so was forever coming off and hitting us. Mini kitchen was servicable but in dire need of a facelift. Restaurant breakfast menu rather than a buffet - simple choices for example bread, honey and tea. Crockery was chipped. Swimming pool garden needed maintenance and did not look very inviting as in the picture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very functional

Posted May 4, 2009 on Hotels
we were surprised that these were separate apartment units in separate buildings--probably great for longer stays or big family... we wanted easy overnight on passing thru kesthelzy + seeing the great palace .. the price and location cannot be beat.. easy to find also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels