Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: free play toys (kids, youngsters) for the water (boat rental, surf board, etc.). Great food. A lot of "wild" animals (swans, sparrows).
old hotel, but still very lovely. Small island with direct access to Balaton lake.
4 out of 5
by Luka from Zagreb, Hrvatska

Dobar hotel uz jezero

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
U hotelu Helikon boravili smo dva puta, jednom na početku, a drugi put na kraju putovanja u Krakow. Hotel je lijep, smješten uz jezero Balaton, s krasnom okolicom, puno zelenila i teniskih terena. Večera i doručak su oba puta bili dobri. Jednom smo razgledali palaču Festetic, a drugi put šetali uz jezero. Usluga je bila dobra i bili smo zadovoljni, pa mogu ovaj hotel preporučiti i drugim gostima.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from USA

Just OK...

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, but a pretty good price
4 out of 5
by Per from Vissenbjerg

Smukt billigede betongkommunisme

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Det er et gammelt luksushotel fra kommunismens tid der er meget slidt ogstandarden er der efter. Men ellers et rigtig sjovt sted nærmest en tidslomm. Ligger smukt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel der 70er mit spitzen Lage am See

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Der Rezeptionist ist zuvorkommend, aufmerksam und freundlich ohne Aufdringlichkeit.Das Hotel war zu dieser Zeit kaum belegt und ruhig. Natürlich haben die Jahre ihre Spuren hinterlassen.Wir waren in einem renovierten Zimmer und hatten einen tollen Seeblick. Das große Schwimmbad hatten wir fast für uns allein. Das Essen war angemessen und schmackhaft.
2 out of 5
by Kjell Tore from Bodø

Slitent hotell fra 1975

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dette hotellet er fra 1975 dvs 40 år . Det ser ut som det ikke har vært gjort noe oppussing på hotellet siden det var nytt. Altandøren kunne ikke lukkes helt. Dørene hadde store skjevheter. Teppegulvet meget slitt. Meget lytt mellom rommene. Sengene er ikke særlig bra. Både middagen og frokosten på hotellet var grei, men alt for dyrt i forhold til hva man får for pengene. I tillegg så hadde de trukket romleien på det kredittkortet bestillingen var gjort og det kunne ikke gjøres om. Hotellet anbefales ikke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nie wieder in dieses hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
die zimmer und das gesamte hotel sind in altem und schlechtem zustand. hund ist nur im zimmer und in der lobby erlaubt. nicht am strand und auch nicht im speisesaal. lange wartezeiten an der reseption und an der bar. das essen war i.o. personal unfreundlich. nicht kinderfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Pinkafeld

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Heiße Zimmer - ein neuer Anstrich hier und dort, ein Tropfen Öl bei der Balkontüre (nicht nur unser Zimmer) würde dem Hotel auch nicht schaden - waren schon vor 7 Jahren dort und da sah es genau so aus
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Australia

Looking for a 1950's seas side holiday?

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com give no star rating but this Hotel claims 4 star rating.Without going into detail it has no Air Conditioning or even fans in the rooms. It looks 1970's without renovations. Despite having a delux room it had no fridge and when I showed reception the room description she ran maintainance then said "hopefully they might have one". Yes it did come. The lovely lake is dirty brown with weeds.The pool was useable but looked like someone had hand painted the window panes or were they really dirty? Meals which are included were buf buffet style and while not great were quiet edible . Just dont order drinks and expect them to arrive before you finish the meal. Its based on the 1950's mass seaside holiday for Eastern European families with 7-10 days a year holiday. The surrounding area is certainly worth a visit briefly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels