Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lovely, helpful staff at the hotel. We stayed for three nights during march (out of season) the lake was quiet but very relaxing and peaceful. The spa facilities were lovely with great views over the lake and castle. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great view of the Lake if you take the lake side

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, View, Breakfast, Adjustable bed.
Cons: Room floor!
Location: Lake Bled, Bled Castle, and foods!!!
Lobby staff is super friendly and helpful. They explained us everything about Bled, Ljubljana and Slovenia. The room view is super nice with the lake view from your room (if you choose the lake side room). Their breakfast is great with various choice of selections with great quality. The down side is only the room itself is quite old. The wood parquet floor is worn out which made you feel weird walking over them. But the bed is super comfort where you can adjust the softness with the remote control!! They also give you a welcome chocolate :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel! Staff excellent!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic, staff were super friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Are was so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent location with parking + on the lake!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were upgraded and given a personal tour of the entire hotel which included stories about its interesting history. Incredibly helpful, kind and interesting staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, not quite 5-star.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service/staff was fantastic. Location is equally so. Many amenities (e.g. spa, free rowboat, restaurants). The room was clean but for some ladybugs which most likely came in through the balcony doors. Some furniture and common spaces were a little shabby and in need of service/refreshing. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. The views were phenomenal IF you get a room facing the lake! It was not clear when we booked it on Hotels.com but the staff on-site were able to accommodate a reservation change to get the view. Totally worth is to see sunrise, sunset over the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous 3-night stay! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful from the minute we walked in the door. We were upgraded to a lake-front suite, and I would have been content to just stay on our balcony the entire time. The views of the island and the castle across the lake and the sounds of the church bells chiming were spectacular! The hotel is filled with antiques as was our room; yet the bathroom, the WiFi, and the cable TV (lots of English channels) were very up-to-date. The hotel is filled with lots of places to relax including the mineral pool downstairs, and the restaurants provide good local specialties along with the must-have "Bled Cream Cake"! The breakfast that was included with the room was a feast and served in a room with beautiful views of the lake. Parking is also free. We hated to leave this beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Magical place on Lake Bled

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Lake Bled. Vintgar Gorge. Soca River and Trigalv NP. Bled Castle. Island in the middle of Lake Bled. And more Lake Bled.
Visited Lake Bled a year ago and stayed at this hotel. Returned to Slovenia this year in part due to the experience last year. Staff was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. Had booked a 3 night stay (2+1) but lake view was all booked the first night. Shortly after arrival the front desk called to inform of a cancellation, inquiring if I would like the lake view all three nights. Very nice room with air adjustable beds. Hotel is right on the lake. Has an indoor and outdoor pool, swim area in the lake, and row boats that can be checked out to go rowing on the lake. Spa facilities also on site. Room keys have a large fob / attachment. No problem though as they can be left at the front desk, and they will remember your room upon return. Three restaurants on location. Breakfast was very nice every morning with hot and cold selections. Close walking distance to other parts of Bled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Completely average

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The spa was nice but not worth staying for the spa alone. The location also can't be faulted.
Cons: I was disappointed in the style and value for money - definitely not what I was expecting.
Location: The location is good right on the lake. You're by the other big hotels. Worth noting there are five run by Sava hotels including Toplice.
This hotel has a great history, however you'll read more about it at the castle than you will at the hotel. Strangely they should probably make more of this at the hotel as this made me like it more. For me personally this hotel just wasn't my style, it was outdated and whilst decadent it was set in a time warp. If you visit somewhere like the Savoy in England it oozes class in keeping with its era - this just oozed outdated; Antique furniture with a few plaques and the staff, while the majority of reception staff were polite and helpful, one in particular basically lost interest in us as soon as we didn't want to pay $30 per night to upgrade to a lake view; and the restaurant staff at breakfast certainly weren't of 5* calibre let alone 3*. Our room (double with balcony) certainly wasn't a show stopper for the price, it was cramped, the floor creaked and don't be fooled by a 'king bed' it's two seperate single mattresses on a king bed frame both of which were incredibly soft - it was a world apart from our hotel stay in Ljubljana. However I couldn't fault the hotel for cleanliness and the spa was good. The location can't be faulted as it's lake side and walking distance to everything but certainly not worth the price tag, you'd be better staying in a 4* Penzion for a few nights to truly experience Lake Bled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The view from the room. Good wifi. Location. Nice bathroom
Cons: The breakfast selection could be slightly better
Location: Everything
We stayed in the suite with the lake view. Well worth the extra money to see the gorgeous view of the lake in the morning. Rooms appear to have the same decor as it did when it was first built, but this gave the place a unique feel. The location was close to everything, and has free parking. You can also hire the boats for free, which I would highly recommend doing. We got this hotel with breakfast included which was ok, but nothing special. The spa in this hotel is nice, although we didn't realise it had a Finnish sauna until everyone started getting naked. An overall amazing experience, would definitely be coming back.