Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by G. Holmes from United Kingdom

Great relaxed service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were returning to Hotel Bohinj for the third time.It is under new management and the staff made us feel extremely welcome.They were alleasy going and extremely helpful which made our stay so much more pleasant. We wish them every success in the future.
5 out of 5
by silvio from malta

best location in bohinj and very spacious rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
located just a couples of steps away from the lake, the views from the rooms are breath taking, rooms are very large and staff/owners very helpful. on the downside the breakfast was rather limited and not a 4-star standard. overall, i still recommend.
2 out of 5
by Rus from Russia

Look very cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Too expensive for this stay((( many hotels near look more new and more cheaper(((
5 out of 5
by Mana from Zagreb, Croatia

Great hotel room

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great, only the temperature in the room could be higher.
1 out of 5
by Tamara Starčević from Rijeka

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Dear Sirs, on 04/01/2014 . we went on a trip to Bohinj with your reservation at Hotel Bohinj , Ribčev Laz , Slovenia . Since we arrived a few hours earlier , we went to the hotel only to find given that we make sure that everything is OK . However, the hotel we encountered a closed door. No specifics were given either the closed ! We had the place to look at the information about the hotel , and the locals told us that the hotel is closed since before Christmas . Now I ask you, how is it possible that something like this happens without informing us ? How is it possible that you have not contacted us and offered other accommodation in the same price ? In your book, neatly written to me the cost of cancellation charges 100 % ! What cost you pay me in such a case ? Also , I see that you are still neatly on pages receiving bookings for the said hotel . I have so many questions , but I think this is really wrong , and that in order for something like this , someone should answer ! I sincerely hope your explanation . Sincerely , Tamara Starcevic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fermé

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Malgré une réservation confirmée , l'hôtel était fermé. Imaginez trouver porte close après plus de 1000 km de voyage en plein hiver, inacceptable et irresponsable.Nous avons essayé de rappeler le numéro de téléphone. Nous avons envoyé nos commentaires, pas glop !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bohinj

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
lovely location ----very quiet well appointed clean room ---v friendly only downside was restaurant ----dark dingy in basement and choice food not brilliant ----eg desert after meal fine so long as it was cake ----thats all there was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel great, food awful.

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Hotel Bohinj cannot be faulted for quality and superb location, however the same could not be said for the food. My family played a daily "can you tell what it is" game from the self service evening buffet. Although the food looked fine it provide to be tasteless and difficult to identify. This really let it down as the rest of the stay was great and we were on a half board package.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great rooms and location but don't go half board

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Everything about this hotel is great except for one thing. Superb location overlooking the lake; friendly and helpful staff; spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with a good balcony. The only downside is that they tend to book you in for half board and, sadly, the evening meal food is dreadful and served in a depressing basement dining room. I happily eat absolutely anything and am very unfussy but even I abandoned the meal. So I definitely recommend it but make sure you book b&b and go out to eat - there are lots of places to eat within two minutes walk of the hotel. If the management read this, please please do something about the food because everything else is fine!