Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Holmes from United Kingdom

Great relaxed service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were returning to Hotel Bohinj for the third time.It is under new management and the staff made us feel extremely welcome.They were alleasy going and extremely helpful which made our stay so much more pleasant. We wish them every success in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by silvio from malta

best location in bohinj and very spacious rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
located just a couples of steps away from the lake, the views from the rooms are breath taking, rooms are very large and staff/owners very helpful. on the downside the breakfast was rather limited and not a 4-star standard. overall, i still recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rus from Russia

Look very cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Too expensive for this stay((( many hotels near look more new and more cheaper(((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mana from Zagreb, Croatia

Great hotel room

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great, only the temperature in the room could be higher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fermé

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Malgré une réservation confirmée , l'hôtel était fermé. Imaginez trouver porte close après plus de 1000 km de voyage en plein hiver, inacceptable et irresponsable.Nous avons essayé de rappeler le numéro de téléphone. Nous avons envoyé nos commentaires, pas glop !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel bohinj

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
lovely location ----very quiet well appointed clean room ---v friendly only downside was restaurant ----dark dingy in basement and choice food not brilliant ----eg desert after meal fine so long as it was cake ----thats all there was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel great, food awful.

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Hotel Bohinj cannot be faulted for quality and superb location, however the same could not be said for the food. My family played a daily "can you tell what it is" game from the self service evening buffet. Although the food looked fine it provide to be tasteless and difficult to identify. This really let it down as the rest of the stay was great and we were on a half board package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great rooms and location but don't go half board

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Everything about this hotel is great except for one thing. Superb location overlooking the lake; friendly and helpful staff; spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with a good balcony. The only downside is that they tend to book you in for half board and, sadly, the evening meal food is dreadful and served in a depressing basement dining room. I happily eat absolutely anything and am very unfussy but even I abandoned the meal. So I definitely recommend it but make sure you book b&b and go out to eat - there are lots of places to eat within two minutes walk of the hotel. If the management read this, please please do something about the food because everything else is fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

A True Gem in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
We had hoped for a small hotel near Bled, but stayed at a wonderful, quiet spot 30 KM from Bled with a responsive staff desiring to make our stay wonderful. We were able to see sights that we would have missed had we stayed in Bled. An unexpected but wonderful suprise.