Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right on the lake

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Easy access to lake.
Cons: There is a charge for using the in-room fridge. The location on the main road, surrounded by restaurants makes it fairly noisy.
Location: Several restaurants nearby. Opportunities for water sports, hiking, biking, etc.
Decent hotel, right on the lake. Restaurant available with good food. A lot of activities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to nature

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Food and comfort of room was the best.
Location: Excellent location for hiking and/or restful stay. Very quiet, beautiful.
Amazing breakfast and dinners. Highly recommend the half-board. Lovely view from balcony. Had great hiking experience around Lake Bohinj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely and charming hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The pool hours could be extended
Location: The location is a big, beautiful quiet lake. To really take advantage of the area think about renting a car.
This was one of the few times I've booked a hotel "half board" and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful and unspoiled lakes I have ever visited (google Bohinj images in case you think I'm exaggerating) It's caters perfectly for a single, couple or family who want to spend a few days swimming in the lake or walking in the tree-shaded hills around the lake. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is an indoor swimming pool in case you want to swim some more! The food was terrific but above all was the staff: friendly, helpful and prompt. Yes all of them. We encountered no exceptions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel on the most beautiful lake

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Everything about this hotel was lovely. Our rooms were large with balconies. The food was good. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very tidy, big room and lovely staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We loved the hotel, close to the beach but not too close and generally very relaxing. The only exception was a private party on the last night of our stay which went on too long into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Stunning scenery in a peaceful setting

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, very good value
Cons: Nothing - it is not 5 star but doesn't claim to be
Lake Bohinj was recommended by a friend as being just as beautiful as Lake Bled nearby, but the town is much less busy and this was absolutely correct. Hotel Jezero is positioned right beside the lake in the town of Ribcev Laz, and in April the weather was crisp and clear which made the reflections of the snowcapped peaks on the lake breathtaking. We ate in the buffet part of the restaurant and the food was excellent and incredibly good value, regardless of being a set menu or a buffet. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable, our friends used the pool which they said was also very good. With so many great walks, this is a perfect place to really relax, slow down your pace and be refreshed, very well fed and be surprised at how inexpensive it all is. Highly recommended...but if you are looking for a vibrant night-life, choose Bled instead - leave Hotel Jezero and Lake Bohinj to those who are looking for peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nice hotel in excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Huddersfield UK

Well maintained facilities in lakeside location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A very well maintained hotel with a professional ambience. Helpful reception staff. Spacious room in pristine contemporary style. Loads of dining space (including an a la carte restaurant lacking customers) but could benefit from more relaxation/lounge area, I only found two small quiet areas and a TV area. Buffet breakfast offered a good choice of hot/cold options. Dinner buffet options were straightforward and although not extensive in choice no doubt avoided the waste which appears to occur in some hotels. The hot buffet containers did not have roll tops or lids and therefore the contents had a tendency to be less than hot and dry out in some cases. Plenty of parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Sheffield GB

Brilliant hotel in fantastic location.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Great food.
Cons: Just the pool opening times.
Location: Great walking straight from the hotel. Cycle hire across the road. Boat trips and swimming on and in the lake. Game fishing.
This is a fantastic hotel. The location is breathtaking. The staff are very helpful and the food is plentiful and of excellent quality. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We had a little problem with a fixture in the bathroom and the safe. On both occasions the hotel handyman was there within minutes. We paid 120 Euros a night and that was amazing value. Our only criticism would be that the pool wasn't open in the morning, but really that's a minor consideration. A great place. We would recommend it unreservedly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in quiet location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Location: Cycle rides
Staff were helpful in trying to organize tours. Room was quiet despite facing main road. Didn't really have a "lake view" even though it was advertised as such. Dinner buffet was good value for money ... although there was no coffee or tea included.