Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

A bit battered but in a fabulous place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We had a great holiday in Bled - possibly the prettiest place in Europe. The Trst is a bit old-fashioned and feels as if it might be up for redevelopment, but the views are fabulous, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the bathrooms well-stocked. The fridge didn't work. Breakfast is at the Hotel Park, a few steps away, and offers a fabulous choice. There is a huge amount to do around Bled - lots of watery things, as well as a summer toboggan run and other activities. A warning about the Air France flight - the ticket only allows you to take hand baggage - nowhere on the Expedia details did it say this so we were stung for £58 for our two suitcases in each direction. And anyway they never made the second flight on the way out, as the Ljubljana flight leaves from a very distant corner of Paris CDG Airport - be prepared for a 10-15 minute coach ride to Terminal 2G. By the number of cases being collected by porters when we arrived, the same thing had happened the day before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Brilliant Bled

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it! Quaint hotel, old but full of character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right next to lake bled.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Good location.
No A/C. Carpet stains in hallway. Diesel Generator in operation outside bedroom window. Door handles fall off. Toilet flushing issues. Difficult to open bathroom door. Holes in hotel bed sheets.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Denver

Nice hotel close to Tram # 1 for easy access

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location and free parking
Location was perfect for easy access to downtown area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Colchester, Essex, UK

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Very central
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Ideal, right in the centre of Bled
We were looking for a one night stay and, therefore, a base. This hotel did the trick for us. It was basic, but clean and adequate for our needs. The porter/receptionist had trouble with his English but was pleasant otherwise- I hasten to add my Slovenian is appalling! the lift wasn't working the time we were there but that wasn't an issue for us. Overall, a basic stay but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hong Kong

Surprise upgrade to Hotel Jadran

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
Initially when we reached hotel trst, we found that it was closed and panicked. We went to the hotel opposite under the same hotel group to ask about it. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and told us that we were moved to hotel Jadran with a balcony and lake view room. The stay was pleasant, staff in Jadran were helpful, breakfast was great, location is superb. We even get to use the facilities of hotel golf and hotel park. We highly recommend Hotel Jadran.
1 out of 5
by Julian from Spain

Close

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel Park, where we stayed. Clean and down town, by the lake. The swimming pool was perfect. A must to visit.
2 out of 5
by Pola

Needs work!

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
The location is terrific-gorgeous view of the lake and castle. Good breakfast at the sister hotel Jadran, best of all wonderful Golf Hotel swimming pool complex was available free of charfge. Ths is an oldl hotel that needs a lot of work. The rooms facing the lake are very noisy. We were there during very warm weather--and the room got hot--but when we opened the window it was terribly noisyl There were no rooms available in the back(although there seemed to be very few people actually staying at the hotel.)This could be a boutique hotel--with money and work. The young staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUWON

블레드 성이 보이는 숙소

Posted Oct 8, 2016
전망이 좋음. 블레드성과 블레드 호수가 한눈에 보임. 테라스에서 맥주 한잔 하기 좋은 숙소. 허나 숙소는 사진과 달리 다른 건물에서 묵음. 주변 호텔 카운터를 통해 자신이 묵을 방을 찾아야 됨.