Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kroatien

Einfach Genuss Pur.

Posted May 10, 2016
Wir waren für 4 Übernachtungen in diesem wunderschön gelegenen Hotel und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die 4 Sterne sind mehr als angebracht. Es war einfach Erholung vom Feinsten. Das Hotel hat einen besonderen Charme durch seine Einrichtung, sehr erlesene und wunderschöne Möbel und Bilder, man fühlt sich sehr wohl. Das Personal ist sehr sehr zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by David from Stuttgart

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us ideas on what to see and do nearby. Restaurant was gorgeous and the food was a culinary treat, but not much of a selection if you have a seafood allergy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gorgeous view

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would have liked a view from the room without having to sit on the patio
Location: Peaceful and quiet which is what we liked
Peaceful hotel with stunning view from balcony Excellent facilities and staff Wonderful restaurant Good parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The shower leaked and water got all over the floor. My daughter slipped and fell. The shower leaking is my only complaint. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London / NY

Dream View

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Location: walk around the lake swim in the lake row to the island
away from the casino and big hotels -- feels like you've got away stare at the island church all day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful loctaion

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Better breakfast, improved food at restaurant.
Location: Bled castle and church are stunning. Great and fun lake activities, caving, hiking, etc
This is a charming hotel. with a so-so, overpriced restaurant with gorgeous views. I would call it a 3 star, and not an advertised 4. The location is ideal and overlooks the beautiful Lake Bled. We preferred staying here a few kilometers outside of the center, which is not really all that nice. The center is very, very crowded, tons of cars - you can barely cross the street day or night. Breakfast is just barely ok at Triglav Hotel: Inattentive service, no coffee in urn after 9:30am (and when we requested we got a luke warm cappucino), small assortment of meats and cheeses, pretty disappointing actually. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a stairway down to the lake just outside of the hotel to walk down to the lake.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Las Vegas

Gorgeous!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the most gorgeous views and the service is very good. The location is convenient to the lake and other activities. There were only two things that were not great - the beds are uncomfortable and the A/C was not close enough to the bed area to be effective while we were sleeping. The A/C cooled the area near the door and bathroom, but not us in the bed. The pros of this hotel definitely outweigh the cons, however. This is a great place!
5 out of 5
by Mattias from Falun

Underbar utsikt, service och mat

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
En underbar plats, ett underbart hotell med en underbar restaurang. Dyrt men värt det, åtminstone en natt. Nära tågstationen,men ganska långt till "stan". Men Bled är inget ställe där man vill vara i staden. Bled är en oas där man ska ro på sjön med sin älskade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful service; bit farther away from Bled town than expected but lovely location overlooking the island. Some may find this old fashioned, others may find it charming.