Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the lake, near bus station, good wifi, good free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Too many mosquitoes, too many of them. The rest are ok.
Location: See the lake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Vicino al centro

Posted Aug 11, 2016
No credit cards accept, unfriendly staff, no elevators, less than basic breakfast. Position city center and private parking are the two only positive things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff and Close to Lake

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, only 3 minutes from the main town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: Lake Bled is magnificent, I would recommend to people travelling there to consider activities such as Canyoning and Sky-Diving.
My group of 5 travelled to beautiful Lake Bled towards the end of July 2016. We arrived very early in the morning and despite the hour we were graciously welcomed to Hotel Vila Bojanna. The hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the lake and main town area. Our rooms were spacious and equipped with everything one might expect including fresh towels, toiletries and extra fans etc. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were instantly hot and very powerful, excellent for unwinding after a day of water based activities. Breakfast was served each morning and although I often arrived as breakfast time was finishing there was never an issue with taking my time. Breakfast itself was great with a fine selection of croissants, cereals, breads, meats and eggs. Each staff member is extremely approachable and genuine. Throughout my stay I had many conversations with them about the local area. Frank, who works the day shift, was extremely friendly and wouldn't hesitate to sit with us and discuss places to see and activities to do. This I felt was a wonderful touch and really added to our enjoyment of the area and it's people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my peers and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: I would recommend Lake Bled to anyone - it's peaceful, beautiful and very relaxing. Try the standup paddle boarding!
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is very good - just a short walk downhill to Lake Bled. The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast included several options.
5 out of 5
by Irvin from U.S.A.

Good Hotel in Bled

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The manager of the hotel takes great pride in his hotel and it shows. The room was comfortable, clean, and bright. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast. Our room was next to an outside balcony where my wife would sit. The hotel is about 2 blocks off the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 若主人の人柄
Location: レッチェ ブレッドの駅からのバスに乗った場合は終点のバスターミナルまでいかず一つ手前で降りればすぐ近くです。(終点から歩くと10分位かかります)
4 out of 5
by Knud-Erik from Fanø

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bled er en fantastisk oplevelse og hotellet ligger fint i gå afstand fra det meste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was about 1km walk from/to the bus station but it's manageable. It's close to a lot of restaurants and the lake. I arrived earlier than the check in time but Frank was very nice - he cleaned the room for maybe 10-15min and let me check in early. While I wait at the dining area, I was drinking really good, strong coffee which he made. It was so nice of him considering it was raining and a bit chilly outside. He helped me with my luggage up to my room. The room was really big, I booked a Double Room but he gave me one with a double bed and a single bed. There's a bathtub, a ref, a mini bar, and cable TV (English channels!). Frank also recommended places to eat which are really nice. Breakfast includes the usual bread, meat slices, egg, cheese, cereals, fruits and really strong coffee. One improvement would be the wifi, it's just a bit slow in my room. But for everything else, it's perfect.