Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker

Good base for Naval Graduation site

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pleased with stay and location. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Days inn Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feed back and the great review you gave us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to naval base

Posted May 14, 2017
Very close to naval base and shuttle service was nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Good for sleeping not much else

Posted Apr 21, 2017
As long as you don't need water to drink, eat breakfast or use the ironing board or coffee pot, it's decent enough to sleep in. The only water the hotel offers is in a vending machine that's sold out. And if you need change to break a $20, they can't accommodate that. Also the "hot" water they offer for your oatmeal is cold, the ironing board and coffee pot have no outlets near them. I had to drag the ironing board across the room to plug it in, reach behind the tv stand to plug in the coffee maker, and melt ice on top of the heater for water. I will not come back.
5 out of 5
by John

Another Hotels.com fly by night=Nice.Not great....

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
When I had to check out in the morning, there was nobody available. I rang the door bell and still no one. This is at 7:30 AM mind you.... I paid already the evening before. So, I left the room card and had to go; so I was not late for my job assignment. YOUR BREAKFAST SELECTION STINKS by the way. Thank goodness there was a McDonalds close by. You truly get what you pay for at this hotel. Oh yeah, the shower was awesome though..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Hello john Thank you for the feed back and for staying with us we do appoligies that the clerk was not at the front desk we do have clerks doing task during there shift that require them not to be at the front desk because our laundry room is away from or front desk office but other than that we thank you for the positive of you stay Sincerely Days Inn Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Ok

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the Base
Cons: Rooms
The staff was very nice and very helpful but the hotel even so conveniently located to the Naval Base needs some serious upkeep, so,e of our family rooms had TV's from the 80's, some had no refrigerators some had one. The one soda machine/water never worked for like 5 days. The ATM was also broken, the hotel definitely needs an overhaul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay with easy commute to Great Lakes Naval

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet and location was convenient for our morning commute. The room was fine, but stains on the bed skirt and outdated hotel/room features. Not a bad experience overall.
1 out of 5
by Krista

Not a good place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. There was nobody at the front desk at check-in or check-out. Had to ri g mulriple times for service. Tv in room was poor quality. There was room construction around us with signs of remodeling. The breakfast was awful. Very little selection. No hor food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Great Lakes base

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked my rooms online. They called me that day and said they overbooked and I would have to take a room with one bed and a roll away or find another hotel. We were from out of town for our sons Graduation so we had to take it. Was not the most comfortable for my family. Probably won't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. Calif

Close to the Navy Base for grandson's graduation.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to a great family restaurant, value for money and friendly staff.
Cons: All good...
Location: N/A
Everything worked well, except we didn't have a refrigerator in our unit. That would have been useful since we needed to keep some medication cold. However, your staff was accommodating in allowing us to put the medication in the breakfast area refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive is that it is close to Navy.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel should be a 49.99 a night. Queen size bed but uncomfortable. Toast or waffles for breakfast. No microwave or refrigerator. One vending machine out of most drinks. Mediocre hotel that was expensive.