Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to naval base

Posted May 14, 2017
Very close to naval base and shuttle service was nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Good for sleeping not much else

Posted Apr 21, 2017
As long as you don't need water to drink, eat breakfast or use the ironing board or coffee pot, it's decent enough to sleep in. The only water the hotel offers is in a vending machine that's sold out. And if you need change to break a $20, they can't accommodate that. Also the "hot" water they offer for your oatmeal is cold, the ironing board and coffee pot have no outlets near them. I had to drag the ironing board across the room to plug it in, reach behind the tv stand to plug in the coffee maker, and melt ice on top of the heater for water. I will not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Great Lakes base

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked my rooms online. They called me that day and said they overbooked and I would have to take a room with one bed and a roll away or find another hotel. We were from out of town for our sons Graduation so we had to take it. Was not the most comfortable for my family. Probably won't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. Calif

Close to the Navy Base for grandson's graduation.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to a great family restaurant, value for money and friendly staff.
Cons: All good...
Location: N/A
Everything worked well, except we didn't have a refrigerator in our unit. That would have been useful since we needed to keep some medication cold. However, your staff was accommodating in allowing us to put the medication in the breakfast area refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive is that it is close to Navy.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel should be a 49.99 a night. Queen size bed but uncomfortable. Toast or waffles for breakfast. No microwave or refrigerator. One vending machine out of most drinks. Mediocre hotel that was expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Needed a place to sleep in between my security shifts. The pillowcases showed stains and inside bathtub was a bloodstained towel-nasty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Stay here IF it's the only hotel available

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I would like to say there was one part of the stay that was enjoyable but there wasn't. Oh! Does "checking-out" apply here?
Cons: Everything.
Location: I am not familiar with the area, but there is a 24-hour diner across the street and a Subway and McDonalds right next door.
This hotel is something out of "My Cousin Vinny". You can hear everyone talking through the walls as you walk through the hallway and that doesn't change once you get into your room. There were holes in the walls, the bathroom was dirty with the floor peeling up near the toilet (thank goodness for my Clorox wipes!). I reserved two queen beds and they gave us a queen with a cot- with no other rooms being available and did not offer a discount. Had I known the area and I didn't arrive at midnight I would have not stayed there. The guy at the front desk was very "it is what it is" and had no compassion, customer service is not practiced there. Our TV stand was missing a door, the carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed as there were pieces of thread everywhere. I was asked to sign a form stating I would not steal any towels from my room... ummm... okay? That's what they're focused on, then it's no wonder the place is a dump! The ATM and vending machine were also out of order.
2 out of 5
by JULI

Not very clean, dated amenities, broken fixtures

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was good. The rooms and amenities are dated. They offer shuttles to the Navy Base, also close drive to the Base. The staff are nice, friendly and very helpful. If you are looking for places to eat the better choices and restraunts are 10 to 15 min away in Waukegan, Gurnee Mills, and other places that are pretty close. About 30 min drive to Downtown Chicago depending on traffic. Our experience with our room was interesting. The toilet was broken, and leaned when sat on, hot water came and went depending on the neighbors use of hot water as well, and loud neighbors. The walls are thin so everyone can hear everything. Our neighbors above us must have been a family of tap dancing elephants, stomping, jumping, floors creaking wherever they walk. Saturday night my husband and I got no sleep as they were literally up all night, and loud enough to keep us up. We ended up checking out at 3 am since we weren't getting rest and could not rest with the noise.
3 out of 5
by cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel needs a complete renovation. The walls are super thin, the guest above us sounded like they were about to walk through the floor. Staff rude and unfriendly especially Karen. The list could go on with the facility