Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Bonne Terre MO

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very convenient to the school our daughter is attending. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice confortable good breakfast near navy base

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Is a small hotel,room was confortable,clean and have good coffe,clean towels, very conviniet locstion for me near to I need to go happy for choose the hotel thanks for the servise all the personal was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Great Lakes Naval Station

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The best choice if you are going to Great Lakes Naval Station. Very close and the staff was very nice, knowledgeable and are well trained in the recruit graduation process.
3 out of 5
by YOSR B.

Not clean

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The coffee maker was full of dust People at the reception are not welcoming at all Wired place, feel unsafe..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful place, very friendly staff especially a guy called Andy. Will recommend this place to anyone attending a graduation in Waukegan . Thanks Andy, keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy G.

Boot camp P.I.R.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay at the sleep in was nice, it was very close to the military bass where the P.I.R. took place,and the staff was friendly. If ever I needed to go back I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities, room, building
Location: Good location to navy base
The hotel is outdated, water spots ceiling/doorway in bathroom. Unfortunately, think the outdated atmosphere appears worn dirty and old. Staff was very helpful and nice though. Wish facilities were updated though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by KAT

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean, location is really close to RTC. Juan the shuttle van driver was so helpful & always available. Breakfast was fair. Fresh water, coffee & cookies always available in hall. Has subway & McDonalds right in front of hotel just in case you don't have a car to drive 6 miles away to other restaurants or mall, or if your sailor has only few hours of liberty time. The only thing I would ask is for front desk staff to be more welcoming when guest/s arrive. At least smile or say welcome, tell a little bit of the stapled papers you're handing to the guest, & introduce the use of shuttle or taxi ride. I had to travel thru 3 different airports, arrived to hotel so tired , starving & confused from thousands of miles away to attend the RTC grad of a love one. The desk staff just stare at me until I said I'm checking in. No smiles or even welcoming grin at all even until after the process of checking in. But overall, i would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris M.

Nicer than expected

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and rooms. Much better than rating. Location worked for me going to Milwaukee in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennart from SE

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Helt OK