Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Close to naval base Great Lakes

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was the closest place to the naval base I could get. I dragged my fiancée there after extricating her from her family. This probably makes me biased about the motel.
4 out of 5
by VJ from Rockford

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel wasn't too bad. The bathroom is what bugged me ! The shower stall was very dirty! The outside of the hotel needs fixed up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures lies .Needs a good cleaning. Smelled bad. Needs to be updated. Needs a lot of help. Never again. Bad place .
3 out of 5
by Tim from Sparta

I was cheep and thats what I got.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but the AC filter was so dirty I had to remove it to make it work. The AC was set to were it would only cool the room to about 74. When I went to pay with a credit card He told me I had to pay $3.00 more or I had to pay cash.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Navy graduation

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Navy graduation. Was cheaper than others in the area. The room was outdated. It was clean and beds were comfortable. They didn't replace the towels daily. It's good if you just want a place to sleep. Did not look as nice as the picture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with the hotel,but it was a little dated with the furnishings, and our free wifi did not work. It served its purpose for having a bed to sleep in on our journey. Close to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
one light fixture wasn't working and one shelf fixture was loose on the bathroom wall
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Colorado

Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Navy Graduation. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We left a nice coat there and they were very protective of our belongings, calling us about it and getting the item to us quickly. A small problem with the room was addressed immediately. There don't seem to be many other options in the area. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Can recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small. The staff was very courteous, and great food was within walking distance.