Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Family from Canada

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. The staff were great. Their English was not all that good, but much better than our Italian. We were able to communicate just fine. They were patient and very helpful. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but the room was perfect other than that. Breakfast was a nice assortment. The town is a real gem. People are welcoming. It is not that big, but has some terrific restaurants and shops. The walk up to the castle is worth the effort. This place made our stay one that we will remember.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Washington, DC

A must visit

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were so helpful and made some wonderful suggestions. This includes all the surrounding stores. Without doubt I would return to this hotel in this awesome little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful lakeside stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel next to the lake. We stayed for one night, enjoyed some time by the pool with wine and then had a lovely dinner on the lake. The staff was very accommodating. We received an upgrade from the hotel we had originally booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and convenient and great views
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more robust: good -- just no meat or cheese.
Location: Gorgeous hiking and historical interest
Friendly staff; great location: history-filled area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for Your review, hope to see You again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Size of family room, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location.
Cons: Decor in some rooms is a little dated. All in all very happy with hotel and find it difficult to be negative.
Location: Excellent location, walk to lake, town, supermarket ,restaurants, bars, shops, castle.
Spent 2 weeks here in august 2015. Large family room, more than adequate for family of four ( two teenagers, two adults) Initially put into basement room, but was offered a change ( which we took) after one night. All the staff, cleaners, night porter ( Roberto), reception staff, waiter ( Justino) all absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful. All went the extra mile. The room itself was large, very clean ( daily serviced), beds very comfortable and air conditioned.The balcony was very small, only adequate for one person really but hanging rail for drying your beach towels was a bonus. A little dated in decor but this kind of adds to its charm! Lift available to all floors. Service at breakfast is excellent and choice is very good, even after two weeks we were all happy to eat there. Bottom line. Would I recommend it: Yes; Would I stay there again? Definately!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for Your wonderful review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK.. very nice service, the rooms was simpel and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Thank You very much
5 out of 5
by stine

Satisfied

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Near city centre and sea. Nice and helpfull Staff. Big room with little balcony. Negatives: very hard bed and very old shower. Nice eating area, but breakfast contains too much sugar. Seams like its like that everywhere. Dirty showerhead. All in all good place, you get much for the money spent on room.
5 out of 5
by SILVIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firenze

centralissimo

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: la posizione comodissima, la bella camera, la sala da pranzo molto bella, il servizio fatto da personale gentile e disponibile
Cons: niente da segnalare
Location: siamo stati alla festa delle ortensdie vicino c'è il lago con un grazioso bagno dei cugini dei proprietari dell'albergo
ottima posizione sia per la festa delle ortensie in paese sia per il lago, bella camera,arredamento nuovo, ok aria condizionata ottime colazione e cena prezzo conveniente, personale molto gentile
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
La ringrazio per il Suo ottimo giudizio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 1, 2016
L'hotel si trova in ottima posizione, personale molto gentile e camere pulite. Lo consoglio!