Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Nice hotel - water views - nice little town

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
It’s an older hotel in a very good location right across from the beach. They provided free off-street & secure parking. The hotel is very clean but small single beds are very hard - and bathroom has the worlds smallest shower. The front desk lady is very pleasant recommended a good local restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was included and offered a complete assortment of tasty items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Mr Dennis, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience ! We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and waiting to have you again as our special guest we send Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

Picturesque and romantic! Royal service too.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was far beyond our expectations, from checking in, to the spectacular breakfast after a good nights rest. The picturesque setting of Hotel Royal is like something out of a classic movie and the decor and 5 star service were superb! Definitely will return here some day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Patrizia the receptionist very helpful and pleasant but wifi very poor in hotel. Otherwise very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Youseung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric from London

4* Really?

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Non existent bar service. Room minibar almost empty. Charmless hotel.
3 out of 5
by Family of 3 from Kidderminster, England

Dated

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as my husband had grown up watching people come and go when he visited Bolsena as a child. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. The rooms were spotlessly clean but the air conditioning didn't work in our first room. The breakfast staff were lovely and helpful in spite of having to tolerate being spoken to as though they were idiots by some of the other guests. The bar wasn't open until about 5 pm or later so when we checked in we couldn't get a drink whilst getting our bearings. There were no services related to the pool, you had to take your own towel and drinks weren't available. As a family we felt that we had to keep our little girl quiet. They did however swap our double and single bed room for one with a separate room for our 3 year old, but why wasn't this offered to us in the first place though. The hotel is overall dated, a bit stuffy and lacking in services. We won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

nice hotel near the beach, with swimming pool

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: the light in the room, specially at the entry
Location: beautiful place, to visit: castle s.cristina
it has been a pleasant holiday, spending 3 days in an excellent place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this great feedback! We are glad to note that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!