Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake and castle
Cons: Rooms, service everything really
Location: Not too far from Rome.
This hotel needs complete renovation. Our room was clean but well worn. We ate in hotel restaurant which is by lake with lovely views but is not as clean as we like. Cutlery was marked and unpolished. The food for dinner was of poor quality and we would not recommend dining there. Breakfast was served in main hotel and was simple and plentiful. We will not be visiting there again.
5 out of 5
by MR M B from Manchester

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very well maintained, very clean and tidy room, great view of the lake from the balcony and decent breakfast. Air condition was weak and set up at a high temp making rooms slightly hot. Bed and pillows were not quite comfy.
4 out of 5
by Ian from scotland

nice hotel by the lake

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel by the lake,very quietbar a little sparse.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Chicago, IL

Not fancy, but a great bargain

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not fancy, but a great bargain with good service, a great breakfast, and wonderful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Great deal for the price! I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet in the morning and evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. Outdoor breakfast listening to the birds was wonderful!
Cons: The rooms are a little basic, but in my opinion it is on par with the price.
Location: Castello Odescalchi is a great place to explore! As well as exploring around the lake by car. Nothing really within walking distance.
When I arrived the staff were expecting me and checking in only took a couple minutes. I got a room with a beautiful view of the lake. Great location if you have a car. It's only 45min from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn but good

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seemed a lot older and worn down compared to the photos. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel in good situation, lovely to be on the lake

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly polite and helpful staff, perfect breakfast. Loved being by the lake. Restaurant very good range of food, and delicious - good atmosphere.
Cons: Hotel could provide leaflets of detailed maps of the surrounding area with walks & places to visit & local events (as is done in UK hotels/B&B's)
Spent a most enjoyable time, good to have a car to explore other areas, many interesting places to visit plus some good walks especially in shaded woods which was cooler. Swam in the lake every day, visited other towns,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't match the description

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel was reviewed highly by other travellers so it was disappointing to arrive and find a very tired and run down place. We weren't expecting it to be modern but it wasn't particularly clean, the air conditioning didn't cool properly and as we were travelling with a baby it was very tough in the 30+ degree heat for him. Our toilet didn't flush so we called the front desk and staff were quick to try attend to it although the problem had returned by the time we were ready to leave the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

NIce place to stay for a few days of relaxing

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast room needs to be better supervised. Children constantly running around the buffet tables. The food chouices were good.
Location: The lake and country towns
Hotel overlooks lake Bracciano and many rooms have balconies. Rooms are very clean but not super big. Hotel staff very helpful, restaurant less so.
4 out of 5
by LAI KWAN from HK

good location

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
present stay,good restaurant and breakfast. when we arrive. it was raining, nothing to play in to hotel, the spa and facial was closed.