Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

We loved the peacefulness of the area.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The service, tranquility and beauty of nature.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a castle just about 1.5 miles away (Bracciano).
Fausto is an excellent host. We loved our stay. Far enough away from it all but close enough to get to everything. What a great place to escape to and totally different than the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Relax!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
If you enjoy beautiful gardens this is the place! The rooms are decorated in roman style and separated in diferent areas so you can enjoy privacy and relax! Food is excellent !
5 out of 5
by Antoine from Brooklyn

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but great stay in Villa Clememtina. Paola made everything easy for us and we had an amazing dinner in a beautiful setting. Thanks for the amazing experience
5 out of 5
by Troy from Philadelphia

Hotel Villa Clementina and Fausto were GREAT

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were only able to spend two nights at Hotel Villa Clementina. It is very quiet, secluded and peaceful. We found Fausto to be incredibly hospitable, funny and approachable. Ricardo was also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, B.C.

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This was a great hotel, it was very quiet and relaxing after a very long trip. The staff were very helpful they even came out to our car with umbrellas as it was raining when we arrived. A very enjoyable time and we would of liked to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Fantastic find.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic find. Exquisite service and attention to detail. Decided to eat dinner on site and it was truly one of the best meals we had In Italy
5 out of 5
by Judith from Carmarthen

A haven of peace

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for what I wanted. Service from Fausto was excellent. A wonderful place to relax away from the bustle of the city and yet close enough to vivit Rome if that's what you want.
5 out of 5
by Joel from San Diego, CA

The Jewel of Italy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I arrived from San Diego for a three week+ driving trip through Southern Italy and Sicily. We decided to stay outside Rome for three days before beginning our trip and want a relaxing environment to adjust to our jet lag. This was the perfect place. A little hard to find but as you near Bracciano there are signs for Hotel Clementina everywhere so don't follow your GPS. The hotel grounds and rooms were fantastic and the breakfast served its purpose. We were close to the train station and took the train into Rome - 16 Euros for two roundtrip. Hotel Clementina also serves a gourmet dinner so we took advantage of that two nights in a romantic garden setting. Drive around the lake one day - it's worth the one hour. The best thing about the trip were the hosts, Ricardo and especially, Fausto. Get Fausto to tell his stories - it's worth the effort - we loved him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels