Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by william

convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
nothing special, room average, people are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing (American’s Best Value Inn & Suite).. It was a pleasure to have you here and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Convenient to Golden Nugget

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room was ok. The drive to the casinos was convenient. It was about 5 minutes away. The room had some kind of odor. The key cards wouldn't work at all. Had to get key cards 3 different times for only one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by marco

Dirty and smelly room.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. The room smelled horrible. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by Erik

Not a good night sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I normally dont leave a rating but i honestly feel the need to save someone else their money and their lack of sleep. I work in the housing industry and i know one thing is that you get what you pay for. Here they charge just about the same rate as other places for a nasty � odor smelly room. It smelled like if it was just bombed for roaches or treated. I had to turn on the AC all night to keep the smell neutral. The sheets were stained and the bathroom was just dirty. The toilet did not flush and off course i had to figure it out my self. I have stayed in different hotel and motels and usually i am able to get some sleep but i had the worst new years stay ever. Dont get me wrong the Manager or who ever was in charge Saturday night was great and helpful even the young lady who is security � there was sweet and kind it was just the room what really ruined my weekend. From the outside it looks like a nice 4 star hotel but inside there is roaches and smelly rooms. Also the housekeepers just try to wake you up by trying to open the rooms when check out is at 12. Why the would you even bother when no keys have been turned in? Plus people just stomping around! I dont ever plan on staying at this location what so ever. Maybe another America Best Value in the future but not his one! Sorry guys but i had to be honest and i dont want nothing in return i just want to share my thoughts and maybe help you better your buisness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room smelled like urine, and the smell was being covered with another smell. The pillows were dirty. We walked in and walked right back out. It's really not a good place to stay at. Staff was nice, but the room was horrible.
1 out of 5
by Rocio

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was the worse I have seen in years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but you do get what you pay for, nothing.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled really bad. Breakfast consisted of corn flakes and Froot Loops. Sandwich bread from CVS brand. And some jelly. Coffee was not good. No juices, fruits, eggs, waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown tx

Not clean old furniture, stain dirty carpet.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The manager was a very friendly person that is the only thing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Old carpet and old furniture Needed to be Cleaned better. Those are the things I didn't like.
Location: The location was ok casino's near bye.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I have stayed in better

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We got our luggage in and waited for our friends to arrive. When we came back to the room from shopping was the first time they went to their room (non smoking). We found a plastic bag wrapped around the smoke detector to prevent it from alarming. When we got back from our concert to take a shower we found wet towels hanging on the back of the door. There was no iron nor blow dryer as advertised in the room. The iron holder was screwed to the wall out of plumb same as the towel rack in the bathroom. The phone did not work to call room to room nor the front desk. There was no quiet time enforced until I walked to the lobbies and complaint of the unattended children running up and down the hall way and jumping on the ceiling.