Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ROBERTO R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our Room didn't have a hair dryer or iron or ironing board. You had to get from the front desk. Our room also smelled had a musky smoke smell that Febreze would't cover up. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Expected nothing- worse than that

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Location: Casinos are nearby.
It was dirty, the shower had mold, and a leak. We actually had to fix the shower head as it was spraying water everywhere. The "queen" we are convinced was a full size. There were so many stains on the carpet. Will not stay there again. The area is also questionable. It was also very noisy, we could definitely hear people in the halls and adjacent rooms. We figured we were just going to sleep there, so 100 was fine. Pay the extra and go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Linda from San Antonio, Texas

This hotel should be called America's Worst Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst hotel ever! The sofa was all torn and the furniture so nasty, you could not even sit down on the furniture. Cigarette smoke comes thru the vent in the bathroom, the service was bad, no towels, smelled pretty bad. I am not sure why Hotels.com doesn't view and or visit the hotel they use for promotional reasons, I will never stay or use Hotels.com again. We had no choice but to stay one night, we left the following day, and of course no refund, what a waste of time and money. We checked out the following day, long trip back to San Antonio, Texas.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, TX

Never again.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and casinos.
Cons: Smell/odor of smoke New linen Carpet cleaning Complimentary breakfast
Location: There are tons of stores and restaurants in walking and short driving distance. The Golden Nugget, L'auberge and Isle of Capri were all within 2 miles
The staff was really friendly and as accommodating as they could be. The smell of smoke almost knocked me over when we exited the elevator. The sheets/comforter had burn holes in them. The carpet in the room was completely FILTHY and sticky. There was only one socket available in the room near the bathroom, so we had to leave our cell phones on top of the wastebasket to charge. The alarm clock wasn't even plugged in. The "complimentary breakfast" consisted of a loaf of bread, cereal cups and milk to be poured from a shared pitcher. Several guests we encountered for breakfast were just as surprised as we were with the options, and we all left for IHOP. The pros: decent sized fridge, a coffee pot and a microwave in the room. Parking was a breeze. Several restaurants and casinos are very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice but smelly

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Needed a place to sleep. Clean but old and smelly. Carpet needs to be replaced. Breakfast was better than nothing. That's it in a nutshell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room Not Clean

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Lauberge Casino and Isle Capri
Cons: N/A
Location: Gambling and Eating Places
When me and wife got to the room, the bed sheets were stained and the other fold out bed had crumbs all over it. I had to ask twice for someone to go clean the room and change the sheets on the bed. Overall didn't like the hotel and wont stay there again. Its not worth the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, not far from the casinos.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This was very convenient for us, because it was only 1.7 miles from the casinos. Room was clean and comfortable just how I like it. Yes, I recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Cheap and close to casino

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel is what you would expect for the price, the room was clean. You could tell the carpet was old, our comforter had cigarette burns, other than that the room was fine. It is 3 minute drive to the casino and good eating places.