Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel looks great on outside but rooms need updating. Carpet dirty, moldy shower trim,toilet seat no sacure, cleaning staff go door to door at 7AM collecting towels, very disruptive if you want to sleep in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
When I first walked in my room, there was big ball of hair on the bed, restroom was dirty from previous user ??? toilette NO soap, no hand towels, shampoo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room not cleaned thoroughly especially the bathroom. No wash cloths. Phone to call to front desk wouldn't work cord kept falling out. Security latch for door was hanging off so couldn't secure door. Would never stay there again... staff was helpful I give them that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Roaches

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We stayed on the second floor and we had a giant roach in the restroom. The elevator broke. The AC Unit made weird loud noises all night.
3 out of 5
by william

convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
nothing special, room average, people are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing (American’s Best Value Inn & Suite).. It was a pleasure to have you here and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Convenient to Golden Nugget

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room was ok. The drive to the casinos was convenient. It was about 5 minutes away. The room had some kind of odor. The key cards wouldn't work at all. Had to get key cards 3 different times for only one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by marco

Dirty and smelly room.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. The room smelled horrible. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by Erik

Not a good night sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I normally dont leave a rating but i honestly feel the need to save someone else their money and their lack of sleep. I work in the housing industry and i know one thing is that you get what you pay for. Here they charge just about the same rate as other places for a nasty � odor smelly room. It smelled like if it was just bombed for roaches or treated. I had to turn on the AC all night to keep the smell neutral. The sheets were stained and the bathroom was just dirty. The toilet did not flush and off course i had to figure it out my self. I have stayed in different hotel and motels and usually i am able to get some sleep but i had the worst new years stay ever. Dont get me wrong the Manager or who ever was in charge Saturday night was great and helpful even the young lady who is security � there was sweet and kind it was just the room what really ruined my weekend. From the outside it looks like a nice 4 star hotel but inside there is roaches and smelly rooms. Also the housekeepers just try to wake you up by trying to open the rooms when check out is at 12. Why the would you even bother when no keys have been turned in? Plus people just stomping around! I dont ever plan on staying at this location what so ever. Maybe another America Best Value in the future but not his one! Sorry guys but i had to be honest and i dont want nothing in return i just want to share my thoughts and maybe help you better your buisness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room smelled like urine, and the smell was being covered with another smell. The pillows were dirty. We walked in and walked right back out. It's really not a good place to stay at. Staff was nice, but the room was horrible.
1 out of 5
by Rocio

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was the worse I have seen in years