Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange

Hotel staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff did not help me with my bank card problem. No one went the extra mile to make sure everything with my bank card went well. My boyfriend had to kill several cockroaches in our room. I had stayed at better places then this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel carpet on hall some what dirty

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Doors slamming a lot and house keepers are very loud when guests are still asleep they are yelling out to each other no considerating that guess are still asleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to I 10

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Full breakfast. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is awesome.. freshly redone. Will stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Convenience, easy to get around and great free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

What a Comfort Inn should be . . .

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Well-appointed rooms and common areas. Lots of parking spaces.
Cons: The entrance could be a little better marked. We missed it the first time around the block.
Location: The location is near the interstate and other Lake Charles destinations. It is within minutes to the casinos and the mall.
Well-appointed and clean with a friendly, efficient staff. Excellent value, although a little bit difficult to find the driveway the first time. The room was roomy and nicely decorated. The employees all had big smiles and were very helpful. I believe this hotel is an example of what a Comfort Inn should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you have a car.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Comfortable bed. Reasonable price for what you get. Would be nice if the noise didnt travel so well from room to room. I heard next door blast their tv up on a high volume at 3am in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake charles and beaumont

Breakfast is lousy for the room rate.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
No eggs, no bacon. LOUSY! Competition has much better breakfasts. Comfort Inns need to get onboard for the rate they charge. I'm going somewhere else....LaQuinta?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Enough

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Distance to the highway, free breakfast, comfortable sleeping.
Cons: Fix the leak in the bathroom.
We attended a concert in Lake Charles on 3/10/17. The hotel was about 9 miles from the venue, but a very easy drive. We got a king room. It had a nice couch to watch TV, the bed was comfortable for sleeping, and the pillows just right. We didn't spend much time there, but we're very comfortable when we were there. The staff was friendly, and breakfast the next morning was the standard included fare. Nothing special, but lots of choices. The hotel is convenient to I10. There was only one thing that wasn't quite right. There was obviously a moisture problem in the tub surround. The granite never dried where it meets the tub. Perfect conditions to grow mold, and that can be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel located near the freeway

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Liked the hotel and staff. It is located close to a freeway but in a seedy area behind a gas station.