Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel smack in the middle of large refineries

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Check in and out was easy and customer service was great. Breakfast is the usual you will find at other hotels. We were in a king size suite and the beds/bedding were awesome. Very comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave. Cons: lighting is terrible. Only little table lamps. We were only in the room in the evenings and couldn't read books because of the eye strain. Con #2: oil refineries all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about the lighting and we are working to change that. We hope to see you again. Dawn Chapman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Amazing, friendly, helpful staff. The pool was great and so was the workout area. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to SPAR waterpark.
The hotel is in great shape with a nice outdoor swimming pool, workout facility and amazing staff. The double beds were full size, but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us. Dawn Chapman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent experience

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
No problems with anything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were pleasant; facility was clean
Cons: can't think of anything - gps was incorrect about the location
Location: we were there for an event one evening so not really familiar with surroundings
No complaints about our recent stay; my back hurt from the mattress but that is just a personal preference.
5 out of 5
by Don from Shreveport

Loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
New hotel, spacious & clean. Free parking. Only negative is the bathroom is small. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed the hotel every one was nice there even through the busy weekend
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Spring Texas

Great stay at comfort suites

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Customer service excellent. Very good breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Prescott, AR

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was super easy. Sleep was quiet, breakfast was good, good variety. Checkout was simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Two night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to people I was visiting
Cons: lower price - AARP discount would be nice
Location: Close to good restruants
Coffee and fruit/water juice 24/7 - clean bathrooms, lots of towels, clean hotel and breakfast area. Very friendly - cordial staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to give us feedback. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We hope you come back to see us. Dawn Chapman General Manager
5 out of 5
by happy camper from texas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical of staying here based on the reviews. I traveled home to Lake Charles with my toddler son to see family. We arrived around 1145am and the room was ready. Checkin was a breeze. The room was well laid out and it felt like a suite. The noise level was quiet as I assume most were at the casino for an easter saturday. I initially had trouble with the TV. It didn't have a signal. I had to switch it to the hdmi. The channel or a basic plus feature but I took the hdmi cable and plugged it into my computer. With the free WiFi and my computer, my toddler was able to enjoy his shows. The is useful for those who have cable where the let you watch shows on the Internet. I have uverse. Didn't do breakfast at the hotel. Went to the cracker barrel across the street . I recommend this hotel. The price was reasonable compared to others in the area and lake charles.