Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anahuac, TX

Rough on the outside, good on the inside

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great, had lots to choose from.
Cons: I think that the exterior could us a lot of work, but then again I'm not living there, so as long as the room was, I was good.
Location: It was easy to get to the casino's from there and I would stay there again.
Our overall stay was good. The outside of the hotel needs a little help, but the room was clean and had all updated TV carpet and furniture. The air conditioner was very cold and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect place to stay if you want right by the lake. Room was very nice and clean. Bed was so comfortable. parking was a little tight. They did take animals but not a lot of place to take them. We didn't try the pool but it looked nice. Had a really nice breakfast. Only one restaurant within walking distance. But it was very very good. Hotel was right off the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I will not stay here again. Everything about this hotel is run down n dirty. The lobby stinks, all the coke machines are out of order, and the staff doesn't seem to care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Awful I should not have to add more

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would not go back Repeat This is a terrible survey I should not have to write morr Repeat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Hubby said breakfast not to bad, but not great.
Cons: Cleaning and could use some fixing up.
Location: Close to downtown.
Don't pay any attention to the dirt or you will leave. Stayed two nights, made bed, dumped trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was Very Dirty!! Gross bathroom mold everywhere , wet carpet. I would never recommend this place!! The pictures on Expedia or old picture!! It does not look like the pictures!! ..................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Texas

Roaches in the bathroom!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for 1 night, and will not return! The room had some updates (newer carpet, nice tv, comfortable bed), but while taking a shower, noticed small roaches crawling on the shower curtain. Reported this to the young man at the front desk, but he was disinterested. Breakfast area was dirty, with very limited food choices. Don't waste your money!
1 out of 5
by Mandy from Carencro

Horrible experience/ never again book here

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so shabby and in such a bad location of town I was scared to sleep there and opted to count the money I spent on it as I loss and I went elsewhere I paid another $200 for a room that night to sleep in a safer location and a cleaner place
1 out of 5
by MARTIN W from Opelousas la.

Don't do it!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty room, refused to stay there because of condition of THEIR hotel but was FORCED to pay over $100 b/ c hotel AND hotels. com refused to refund entire amount. Feel ripped off by both! Probably neither will post this review....
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels