Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great service!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff, friendly, quick and excellent stay! Paul was quick to offer advice about great food near by!
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake charles, la

Closet thing to a clean crack house

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I requested no smoking.u can clearly smell someone had previously smoked in there. First night my room smelled of smoke,stains on my sheets, &crumbs in my bed. Second night the replaced sheets had dried blood stains. The third night once I made a complaint, I was being treated like the student in the principal office. The owners both spoke English, but spoke in their native language when discussing the issue in front of me.
1 out of 5
by John

Nightmare on 1212 north lakeshore drive days inn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
where do I begin, the bathtub/shower had black mold on the walls and ceiling, there was 2 of us staying there and had to share one towel and wash cloth. the phone inside the room did not work which we found out after numerous attempts to try to get the people staying in the room above us to quit stomping and running through room at 1am 145am 215am and 4 am and when I called office on my cell they asked me what my problem was they said ok and hung up then I called back they wouldn't answer. So needless to say I will never stay in the days inn in lakes Charles again or recommend them to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Was put in smoking room when booked on-smoking. Very limited parking. A lot of noise throughout the night. AC unit didn't function properly
5 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Motel is nice parking spaces are very small in front of rooms and very limited. more spaces available but they are a little further to walk in order to get to room. Over all it's a nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by Lorne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Holly J.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't recommend