Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles Louisiana

The staff was friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave was very clean. The continental breakfast was good they had all day coffee,
Cons: I didn't like the smell in the room. and I had a non-smoking room.
Location: Location was great it was right near to the Civic Center it had a waffle house walking distance.the beach, park 3minutes away in your car.
The room had a moldy smell. the windows in the curtains have Mode on them.Bathroom floor was coming up. The phone in the bedroom did not work. For the price was not bad. Only slept in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The restroom was very clean.
Cons: The appearance. The dressers in the room was scratched up.
Location: Construction was near by
The hotel staff was not pleasant. My roomed smelled like smoke. One of the bed's in my room had a stain on it. Parking was horrible. We had to circle around the lot a couple of times, in order to find some where to park. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs Improvement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not worth my money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
First of all i had to clean the tub again myself before taking a shower. I have to say there was a continental breakfast which was a plus but i as i was walking out to the office for breakfast there was yellow crime tape down the hall. The direct t.v. was great. There was holes in the walls and the phone did not work. My 7 year old son and I was not pleased to say the least
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anahuac, TX

Rough on the outside, good on the inside

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great, had lots to choose from.
Cons: I think that the exterior could us a lot of work, but then again I'm not living there, so as long as the room was, I was good.
Location: It was easy to get to the casino's from there and I would stay there again.
Our overall stay was good. The outside of the hotel needs a little help, but the room was clean and had all updated TV carpet and furniture. The air conditioner was very cold and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect place to stay if you want right by the lake. Room was very nice and clean. Bed was so comfortable. parking was a little tight. They did take animals but not a lot of place to take them. We didn't try the pool but it looked nice. Had a really nice breakfast. Only one restaurant within walking distance. But it was very very good. Hotel was right off the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I will not stay here again. Everything about this hotel is run down n dirty. The lobby stinks, all the coke machines are out of order, and the staff doesn't seem to care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Awful I should not have to add more

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would not go back Repeat This is a terrible survey I should not have to write morr Repeat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Hubby said breakfast not to bad, but not great.
Cons: Cleaning and could use some fixing up.
Location: Close to downtown.
Don't pay any attention to the dirt or you will leave. Stayed two nights, made bed, dumped trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was Very Dirty!! Gross bathroom mold everywhere , wet carpet. I would never recommend this place!! The pictures on Expedia or old picture!! It does not look like the pictures!! ..................