Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, La.

1st Room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: they responded to me well and in the end I was satisfied
Cons: Who ever said they cleaned the first room should be fired.
Location: no many places or things
Went to my room and I am sure a WET DOG slept in there last night The room looked clean but the odor was overpowering I went to the desk and they gave me another room that was what I was expected. The other problem was I booked a "La Quinta" and it was a Days Inn. Sorta gave me a problem getting to it. Had to ask for help Breakfast was so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Decent value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was a mess when I first checked in. Trash cans overflowing, bed unmade, dog hair everywhere. Since then everything has been kept up and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
For the price it was good. The hotel staff (Kelli) was very helpful, friendly & went out of ur way to make sure I had what I needed. However the temp in the room was an issue. We had the A/C set low & it didn't seem to cool to the temp we had it set to. We didn't bother front dear bcuz who want to get up & move or have someone I. Your rooming fooling with it at midnight.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Much better than leaving your pup at home!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely the working man's home away from home, but clean, quiet, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice that pets stay free, could be cleaner

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms for a Friday night stay. Both rooms were filthy. One of the rooms hadn't been cleaned, trash cans full bed a mess and used towels on bathroom floor. The other was however the bathroom was disgusting hair all over like a long haired black dog was in the room. My dog wouldn't even sit on the floor in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the casinos and affordable
Cons: Needs lots of improvements to rooms and buildings, bathroom, carpets, fixtures, electrical.
Location: Close to gas stations, fast food places, and the casinos.
Staff is nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Alma E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biohazard

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I usually spend around 200 nights per year in hotels. I travel for work. This Place Was By Far The Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed in. I honestly thought I was going to catch some kind disease. J Will Never Stay There again. Even if it were free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels