Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, La.

1st Room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: they responded to me well and in the end I was satisfied
Cons: Who ever said they cleaned the first room should be fired.
Location: no many places or things
Went to my room and I am sure a WET DOG slept in there last night The room looked clean but the odor was overpowering I went to the desk and they gave me another room that was what I was expected. The other problem was I booked a "La Quinta" and it was a Days Inn. Sorta gave me a problem getting to it. Had to ask for help Breakfast was so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Decent value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was a mess when I first checked in. Trash cans overflowing, bed unmade, dog hair everywhere. Since then everything has been kept up and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
For the price it was good. The hotel staff (Kelli) was very helpful, friendly & went out of ur way to make sure I had what I needed. However the temp in the room was an issue. We had the A/C set low & it didn't seem to cool to the temp we had it set to. We didn't bother front dear bcuz who want to get up & move or have someone I. Your rooming fooling with it at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the casinos and affordable
Cons: Needs lots of improvements to rooms and buildings, bathroom, carpets, fixtures, electrical.
Location: Close to gas stations, fast food places, and the casinos.
Staff is nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biohazard

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I usually spend around 200 nights per year in hotels. I travel for work. This Place Was By Far The Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed in. I honestly thought I was going to catch some kind disease. J Will Never Stay There again. Even if it were free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I will ever stay again.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 weeks. I have bits all over me. I complained about it and showed rep at desk all they did was call eco lab. Which I never saw anyone from eco lab. My rooms sheets were not changed the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please call the hotel directly to speak with the Hotel Manager who will discuss your issues with you personally. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the most uncomfortable stays I've ever had. While the room wasn't visibly dirty, it had a stench and was clearly old. The AC unit was broken and could not be fixed. Horrible stay l...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Meh... Not so much

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff gave me a discount for my complaint of the shower backing up.
Cons: The breakfast is kind of nasty. They leave the bread and bagels in a bag, which is pretty unsanitary.
Location: It is Sulphur, LA. There isn't anything to do. We just stopped here for the night on a road trip.
The staff were helpful and friendly at the front desk. Our room had hair hanging from the picture above the bed and our shower drain was clogged and backed-up. I definitely was very uncomfortable with standing in six inches of dirty, drain water while I showered!