Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Becky

Cheap Hotel close to ballpark

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just bought out by Days Inn so there was no signage on the building. The hotel outside and rooms appear to be run down and need a complete remodel. The only good thing about the hotel was being close to the ballparks for softball and cost under $100. This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. They offered a continental breakfast but we did not eat it or check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was just okay at best.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was okay but we couldn't take a shower in the morning since the knob for the cold water was stuck and wouldn't turn. Also, the sink was clogged causing the water to drain extremely slow. This was an emergency stay over and we didn't check in until almost 12:00 at night due to a fiasco we encountered with our reservation at another hotel.But the guy working the front desk overnight was very professional and and very pleasant. He was very apologetic in the morning after hearing about the shower and sink issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, La.

1st Room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: they responded to me well and in the end I was satisfied
Cons: Who ever said they cleaned the first room should be fired.
Location: no many places or things
Went to my room and I am sure a WET DOG slept in there last night The room looked clean but the odor was overpowering I went to the desk and they gave me another room that was what I was expected. The other problem was I booked a "La Quinta" and it was a Days Inn. Sorta gave me a problem getting to it. Had to ask for help Breakfast was so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Decent value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was a mess when I first checked in. Trash cans overflowing, bed unmade, dog hair everywhere. Since then everything has been kept up and cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Duwayne

A Business Trip

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel 2 days. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean; however, the room is in serious need of fixing up/remodeling (cracked sink, discolored mirrors, bathroom door not able to close, toilet all scratched up, worn carpets, etc...). I travel frequently and this level of hotel room condition is what I expect in a $40-$50 hotel room. This room was around $100 per night. Facility needs some work. FYI I was in room 131 or 132.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Could of been better

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Need updating bad a coat of paint would not hurt
3 out of 5
by michael

3-night weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Property has just changed management. Have stayed there many times. It urgently needs some upgrading (esp. the electrics). And the breakfast items were below par. But for an inexpensive nights stay, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. A very good value