Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
For the price it was good. The hotel staff (Kelli) was very helpful, friendly & went out of ur way to make sure I had what I needed. However the temp in the room was an issue. We had the A/C set low & it didn't seem to cool to the temp we had it set to. We didn't bother front dear bcuz who want to get up & move or have someone I. Your rooming fooling with it at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the casinos and affordable
Cons: Needs lots of improvements to rooms and buildings, bathroom, carpets, fixtures, electrical.
Location: Close to gas stations, fast food places, and the casinos.
Staff is nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Meh... Not so much

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff gave me a discount for my complaint of the shower backing up.
Cons: The breakfast is kind of nasty. They leave the bread and bagels in a bag, which is pretty unsanitary.
Location: It is Sulphur, LA. There isn't anything to do. We just stopped here for the night on a road trip.
The staff were helpful and friendly at the front desk. Our room had hair hanging from the picture above the bed and our shower drain was clogged and backed-up. I definitely was very uncomfortable with standing in six inches of dirty, drain water while I showered!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: it had a shower and bed and tv
Cons: the breakfast was disappointing. The service lady washed out the waffle mix container in the toilet room next to our table.rolls
Location: location was fine.
hotel was very dated.mattress had a sunken spot in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
great service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect and easily accessible. The room was great but a little run down. The beds were comfortable. A little disappointed with the continental breakfast. They had no waffle batter. Which left stale danish and cold cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League city

basic but quaint

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room could use a deep clean, but it was clean enough to spend a night. The beds and pillows were comfy, hot shower, quiet room. The layout of the complex is cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It was very close to the highway, easy to find and had comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub had not been cleaned. Toiletries and soaps had not been changed. The used bars were left in bathtub and on sink!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the price. EXCELLENT Breakfast.