Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ellen from Lake Charles

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
it could of been cheaper due to the very limited amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La.

Appearance can be deceiving

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel looked nice, it has just been remodeled. We got to our room and appearance wise, was nice. Later to find out the hot water, lukewarm. Not hot at all! We had a non smoking room so my sister had to go outside to smoke, sitting outside we see that there is a lot of drug activity here. We were here 3 nights and watched this go on all 3 nights. When we complained about the water, the manager was rude and claimed the night worker tried moving us to another room and we refused. Not true at all! He was very rude about it but comped us an extra night in another room that actually had hot water I will never return to this hotel or recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not look anything like pictures ,

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a non smoking and it still smelled like smoke bed comforter had cigarette holes the refrigerator was broken and smelled. It is very worn down and dated . Bed was very uncomfortable felt like I was sleeping on a box spring .It was also dirty . I will never stay at Econo Lodge ever again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Convenience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Check in attendant was nice.room was clean.bed was comfy...there was just a lot of people hanging outside and near my door on the balcony until late through the night.once I was in my room,i needed to go back down to my car,but was afraid to,because of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible location with misleading pictures

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location is unsafe across the street from a cemetery, hotel is used by shady people, prostitutes and even transvestites. People are constantly hanging out in the stairways and hallways drinking and talking even at 2-3 in the morning. Pictures of the room are misleading because rooms smell bad and linen is definately cheap. Carpets are stained and extremely dirty and in much need of a thorough cleaning. Wifi internet was offered but never worked at all. Take it from me.... Go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was dirty the screws were falling out of the door hingeso the Secretary Stayed on the phone the whole time I booked my room. The toilet was nasty and the refrigerator was not cold . The bed sheets and Furniture had stains on them. The only reason I stayed there was because there was no cancellation on me booking this room. If you read this please do not book a room at this Motel because you will not be satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your visit. We are grateful for the details you've shared here; they will be very useful in our continued efforts to optimize our guest service. Thank you for this feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.