Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was excellent. I had to call maintenance several times to fix my toilet. The rooms aren't the cleanest in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake conroe

We stay here a lot. Nice quiet place.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is super nice.
Cons: It is a little older and they could use some better lighting in some of the rooms.
Location: This hotel is a mile of so off the highway, and it is only a couple miles from the casinos.
Our son plays baseball for mcneese state and we stay in lake Charles at this hotel a lot. I have a service dog ad they are always really nice about it. The staff is really nice and they are always really helpful. The hotel has a nice little restaurant with a good breakfast. They also have a nice fitness room and the biggest thing for me is that it smells really good and the rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

Comfortable room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Convenient location, comfortable bed and clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Hotel is comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: nice coffee makers and kitchenette. beds are comfortable, room is spacious.
Cons: There is no reason the restaurant can't do better. Important to a business traveler.
Location: Location is decent, shopping and restaurants close by.
Main issue with this hotel is that it seems disorganized. Hotel bar and restaurant are terrible. Service is ridiculously slow and the food has not been good on any of my three stays. Staff is very pleasant, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location but horrible room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel the day after Mardi Gras celebrations, so they were completely booked the night before, not a bad thing. We went to Lake Charles to take my daughter to the Children's Day and the Children's parade that Sunday. I requested a room on the first or second floor, the front desk staff told me "I can tell you right now you're not going to get a first or second floor room". The reason I asked for a first or second floor room is because my aunt has trouble walking and my almost two year old daughter was deathly afraid of the elevator. I didn't understand why we couldn't have the room I requested because there were hardly any guests there at the hotel! The parking lot was empty. So with that she put us on the very top floor in a room at the very end on the hallway. Our room smelled like vomit and cigarettes. I was so upset. The hotel looked so nice and clean until we got into our room. I wanted to ask for another room. It the lady had already been rude to me I felt like it wouldn't help asking for another room. So the only complaints I have are the staff and the cleanliness of the room. Oh and also, I asked the two front desk women a few questions about the parade and times and neither of them knew anything about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful and informative. Lobby is absolutely stunning. Room was very clean and organized. Excellent hotel. Would stay again happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Impressive hotel and staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities ! great location - Resturant and bar on site is great for visitors -- no need to leave for dinner.
Cons: Great - no recommendations
Location: close to campus and casinos
Hotel manager Mr. Mike Duhon was extremely helpful and courteous upon arrival. Hotel is impressive !
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Good location for casinos!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looked new when we drove up and it was only a couple of miles from LeBerge Casino in Lake Charles. The lobby was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only thing that made us wonder about the hotel at first was that the first room we were given at check-in had what looked to be pesticide bottles in the room and the beds were completely turned on their end. My wife was not too happy to see this and I had to go down immediately and tell the staff that the room was not ready for check-in. The gentleman was very apologetic and upgraded us to a King Suite. The suite was excellent and the stay was great. If not for the check-in experience we would have had no room for complaint. I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The manners of the night staff
The night staff were very unappreciative of our stay. They would glare at us when we went outside late at night when we went outside. They even called the room to tell us our TV was to loud. We had it turned half way up and could hardly hear it from our bed. Slipped our statement under the door. Would never stay there again.