Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA

Great for an overnight trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and large rooms.
My family needed to room at the last minute as we were in town for a baseball tournament. The price was good and the hotel was convenient to McNeese and Barbe High School. It's also close to the casino's. It has a restaurant/bar area. We did not eat any thing but did have drinks at the bar. The room was large and perfect enough for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was excellent. I had to call maintenance several times to fix my toilet. The rooms aren't the cleanest in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by Geno Miller from Lake Charles

Charged for a room night I never stayed.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Subpar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reba

ok not great

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
book room a week ahead of time, asked for a rollaway bed, of course they did not have one available. Room ok, check in not good, very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake conroe

We stay here a lot. Nice quiet place.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is super nice.
Cons: It is a little older and they could use some better lighting in some of the rooms.
Location: This hotel is a mile of so off the highway, and it is only a couple miles from the casinos.
Our son plays baseball for mcneese state and we stay in lake Charles at this hotel a lot. I have a service dog ad they are always really nice about it. The staff is really nice and they are always really helpful. The hotel has a nice little restaurant with a good breakfast. They also have a nice fitness room and the biggest thing for me is that it smells really good and the rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

Comfortable room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Convenient location, comfortable bed and clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Hotel is comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: nice coffee makers and kitchenette. beds are comfortable, room is spacious.
Cons: There is no reason the restaurant can't do better. Important to a business traveler.
Location: Location is decent, shopping and restaurants close by.
Main issue with this hotel is that it seems disorganized. Hotel bar and restaurant are terrible. Service is ridiculously slow and the food has not been good on any of my three stays. Staff is very pleasant, however.
3 out of 5
by ashlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels