Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

HoJo in Iowa LA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping, vending and ice machine(s)
I had to check 4 rooms before finding one with bed linens on the bed. The hotel had only three soft drink machines and all were completely empty. The only ice machine did not work. I had to walk to the truck stop next door to get a bag of ice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aransas Pass, Tx

Overall cleanliness bad.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
First room wasn't clean so went back to get another. Black mildew above door in bathroom, bedspreads were questionable and carpet needed to be replaced. Definitely have marked Howard Johnsons OFF our stay list no matter what time of night or early AM morning it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my destination

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was walking up the stairs with bags in hand as my room was on the second floor. It only had 2 floors so I got a little exercise 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is not professional at all. Poor Service. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by COLISA from ATASCOSITA TEXAS

NASTY HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2013
this hotel was a big dump we requested a non smoking room and they gave us a smoking room .. it had cigarette burns in the bath tub .. I had a really hard time breathing at this hotel...PUR FILTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOULD NOT ALLOW MY DOG TO STAY HERE.. THE FRONT DESK WOULD NOT CHANGE US TO A NON SMOKING ROOM..VERY UNPROFFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ITA A BIG DUMP THEY SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN!
1 out of 5
by Armando from Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Poor choose of hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: None
On our second day our room was not clean no one had made the room. I had to call front desk and have clean towels and sheets for the bed send to our room. We had ask for another room and they said no. We were the only ones at the hotel that night, which was a sign that why no one else was staying there. I know now why. I will not be staying at this facility no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Sacramento, Ca

safe and comfortable place.

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, and cleanliness of grounds and hotel.
Location: Easy access to main interstate highways.
The front desk people were attentive and pleasant. The hotel was quiet and clean. Traveling as a single woman I felt safe with well lit parking area and desk clerks at their stations. I would definately recommend this hotel to family's, business travelers and vacationists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: It's close to some outlet stores, it's off a main interstate, and near to Lake Charles.
The parking is great, not like others when trying to park late at night.
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Houston TX

LC Stay #2

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Smelled like a pool in the hall, NO Pool. Very noisy, sounds from 2nd floor were constant.
Location: Next to a Truck Stop with a few choices in fast food and a couple of sit down restaurants
Wireless didn't work on the first evening, desk clerk stated maybe the guy that came on at 9PM could look at it. It was working next morning.
3 out of 5
by Brenlee from Houston, TX, USA

Pass this Exit!

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Beds
Location: Its on I-10
The room that i reserved was with a King size bed. when i got there they had given my room away and my girlfriend and i were put in a room with 2 full beds. And even though it was their mistake i was charged the same amount for this room. The beds were the absolute worst that i have ever laied on on EVER! i could not sleep and was awake most of the night!