Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

review

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to sleep.
Cons: The exterior and the breakfast.
Location: I do not know.
Not very clean on the outside, and vehicles block the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Have a later checkout time
Location: Center of town near casinos
The room was cozy and just right for the occasion. Being nearby the casinos helped out for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

2 Days in Lake Charles

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient. OK fee for this past weekend-June 30th and July 1st.
Cons: Get rid of the black mold in the bathroom mat and shower curtain.
Location: Luna Bar & Grill. Not far from a great spot on the river called, Loggerhead Restaurant and Bar.
Not a bad motel. Freeway close. Just past OLD TOWN and a wonderful bar/restaurant-Luna Bar & Grill. The rooms are fine. The bathroom Shower mat had black mold on the bottom; along with the shower curtain. Room 208.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Fine

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I only wish the room was a little bigger and the breakfast was better. The staff was friendly, room was clean, nice pool, very visible cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay here. Pulled up and looked awful so we went to a Hampton inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled so good!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is a clean old hotel. They didn't have hair conditioner so they brought us 2 bottles of shampoo and extra towels not even a minute after I called front desk. I noticed mold in toilet when I was sitting on bath tub taking off shoes & socks. I could've used a tub plug when I took a bath but used the flat plastic soap dish which worked just fine. I'm so glad they had a non slip mat to put in the tub. I have a knee injury so it is hard for me to get out of the tub. They had some handles on tub so I could get out of tub. Advertisement for hotel online said free wi-fi. When I got to hotel I was told wi-fi would cost $55.55 so i was not happy with that. I would not stay there again unless I would have free wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by Fred

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Walk in not even one minute went by kids started complaining about how nasty this place was ,pick up and left
5 out of 5
by Broc

Very clean. Great ac

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Great ac
5 out of 5
by Karl

The stay was good

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Terrible! Terrible!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Never stay here again! Ran down motel in the bad side of town! pictures on the website are VERY misleading. . mold and water marks bubbled on wall above shower.. This place gives Howard Johnson models a bad name