Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Close to Civic Center but....

Posted Jan 30, 2017
To much adult activities, not for family, was very disappointed pic very deceiving...room was clean but smelled strongly of cleaning fluids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

This hotel is known for prostitution by the locals

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We checked-in and 20 minutes later checked-out! My husband witnessed "escorts" conducting their business. We did not feel safe with all of the activities taking place in the parking lot. Thankfully the front desk refunded our charges and we quickly found another hotel on the south side of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Quiet hotel in the Charpentier District

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: close to historic district
Cons: none
Location: close to historical district, shopping, parks, museums, restaurants
Room was very clean, quiet, and cozy. Towels and linens were fresh and the temperature, lighting, and over all condition of room was above standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could use a lot of repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

An old motel in a good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A tired motel. Old air con and questionable cleanliness. Mediocre breakfast. It's only saving grace - walking distance (10 minutes) to downtown restaurants and easy access from I-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The evening clerk was very helpful when we asked about supper. We went where she recommended and it was excellent! She'd been very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a $15 pay by the hour motel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Don't waste your $86. Sleep in your car if you have no other option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charged after I cancelled reservation

Posted Oct 31, 2016
After arriving at the hotel, it was not located near where I needed to be. I canceled the reservation but they charged my account for the night anyway.