Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

2 Days in Lake Charles

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient. OK fee for this past weekend-June 30th and July 1st.
Cons: Get rid of the black mold in the bathroom mat and shower curtain.
Location: Luna Bar & Grill. Not far from a great spot on the river called, Loggerhead Restaurant and Bar.
Not a bad motel. Freeway close. Just past OLD TOWN and a wonderful bar/restaurant-Luna Bar & Grill. The rooms are fine. The bathroom Shower mat had black mold on the bottom; along with the shower curtain. Room 208.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Fine

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I only wish the room was a little bigger and the breakfast was better. The staff was friendly, room was clean, nice pool, very visible cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe hotel "CHEAP MOTEL"

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close permitantly
When we arrived, there were men lingering outside of their room. This was more like a hourly MOTEL. I did not even want to get out of my car. I checked in reluctantly and immeadialy changed my mind. I called Expedia to get a refund and found another hotel. This MOTEL would be removed from your selections. I can't beleave they were charging 100plus buck for this hole in the wall. Shocking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Ok hotel for 1 night stay

Posted May 5, 2017
We paid very little for this hotel so had no expectations. We were pleasantly surprised it was clean, breakfast adequate and staff excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tana

I asked was it INSIDE entry and Told YES but NO

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Never again!!!
3 out of 5
by Dale

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
There were no cups or glasses in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. It definitely needs updating, but the room was nice and clean, and the owners were very nice and helpful. There are very limited breakfast items. The parking lot is small, so we did hear other guests getting in and out of their cars as they arrived during the night.
1 out of 5
by brittany

Area too creepy to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I drove up on the hotel and there were three police cars arresting someone at the gas station down the street and I was willing to let that go, but when I got to the hotel itself there was a creepy looking guy outside of the parking lot talking to himself and three men in pajamas in the hotel office. I did not feel it was safe for my daughter and I to stay here, so I left and had to pay an additional $114 to stay at another place.
4 out of 5
by Warren

Good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay.