Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The pool and lazy river and great. Perfect place for a girls night. There are several resteraunts and things to do on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Family Fun Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the casinos. Awesome pool. The room had a beautiful water view. Great dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, LA

No attention to detail

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We waited in a line for 20 minutes to check in, and our room was such a disappointment. The floor was sticky and the countertop (with the ice bucket) had not been wiped clean. We requested service and headed out to the Lazy River. It was anything but "lazy." There were tons of unsupervised children running and playing games (no staff monitoring), and it was clear that no staff actually traversed the route to clear litter (beer bottles, etc.) each evening since we saw the same trash each day! the swim-up bar had a foul odor, so a cool beverage was out of the question. Upon returning to our room on day 2, we found the beds made and the towels replaced, but none of the coffee or cups were replaced. We called for service and were sent a HUGE bag with 12 cups, 10 coffee pods, 10 bottles of water, etc. -absurd overcompensation! For an early dinner we ate at one of the restaurants on site. There were 2 other tables occupied, and we waited 35 minutes for our meal of 2 entrees. Management needs to retrain staff on hospitality and pay attention to details! Not worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We value your feedback as it is an important step to our improvement process. We will be passing your feedback along to our hotel staff so that we can seek to remedy these issues. We hope that we can have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel and staff was very nice enjoyed everything but i wish ya'll had a bigger game room with more games for the children or maybe a area with a jungle gym for the children
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for leaving us this incredible review. We are currently working to revamp and expand our arcade. We are glad that you brought the whole family and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
staid for a couple of days in our way to New Orleans, nice hotel, nice lacy river pool for kids great food in their restaurants a bit pricey but overall great, got the complimentary valet although they were rude at checking in when I parked on their area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be passing you feedback along about your experience with the valet to our valet team. We will happily welcome you back as our guest again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Lazy river

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Went for casino and lazy river, but the lazy river is not what it appears in photos it's a lot smaller to many tube and a lot of kids , went to relax it could of been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Joshua B. , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Maria - Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. We were excited to have you as our guest and even more glad to hear your feedback. We will be passing your feedback about our lazy river to our Pool Manager. We hope that we can have you as our guest again and provide you with the service and experience that you deserve. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Casino Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: We like the casino and in general the staff is great. Our rooms have always been quiet and pleasant.
Cons: Our wing was serviced by only 2 elevators and one was broken the 3 days we were there. Also, hotel is showing its age. Bathroom tiles have mildew.
Location: Location hotel casino with another large one nearby. Both hotel are served by a trolley that runs almost continuously making it convenient.
We have stayed at L'Auberge in Lake Charles many times. In general, the hotel is OK but it is showing its age. It is convenient and we like the casino. We had an issue with the TV and the guy who showed up (almost immediately) was pleasant and competent. Told me that if I had any more trouble just call. He would be there until 11:00 PM (!) Service like that is hard to find. Hotel is clean but tile grout in bathroom has mildew and facility needs updating.. Hotel is beginning to show its age. We stayed in a different wing this time and it was serviced by only 2 elevators. One was broken the entire time we were there and caused long waits and elevators crowded with children coming from the pool since school is out now. There really aren't enough restaurants to avoid long waits at mealtimes. We still like the hotel but it definitely has some issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jane - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We value our guests' feedback as it is crucial to our improvement process. We are disappointed that the elevator malfunction affected your stay. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with our attentive and friendly staff. We hope that we can have as our guest again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loved the lazy river, kids loved it

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Don't have to leave the property for entertainment or restaurants. Fun for children and adults
Cons: Definitely need music around the pool area and the pool should stay open later than 8 pm at night.
Nice visit, pool area is very nice with lazy river, adult pool area, swim up bar. Loved the board walk between the two casino resort properties. Good choice for restaurants, all in all a very enjoyable visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and choice of restaurants. We will be passing along your feedback about the music at the pool to our hotel team. We hope to have you back as our guest again. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access and easy check in. Freindly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Less than adequate internet with wifi. Difficult login
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Joshua B , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We value your feedback. We will be passing along your experience with the wifi to our hotel team. We hope that we can have you as our guest again and provide you the five-star experience you deserve. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. First time here. Loved my room view it was facing the pool. So that was entertaining
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Joshua B., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Kim - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the view of our wonderful pool and lazy river. We hope that you will join us again. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles