Ratings based on 2,350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable. The restaurants were over priced. The staff was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We loved having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and will be passing this feedback along to our leadership team. We are eager to have you join us again so that we can provide the level of service that you deserve. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The valets and bellmen were not very helpful.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The entryway was lovely.
Cons: Train those valets and bellmen on how to give service with a smile and ask if anything else is needed.
The hotel was rather cold toward people. The Asia restaurant was delicious. The registration staff were very pleasant,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We loved having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with your interactions with our team and will be passing this along. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved this hotel! Luxurious and fun times

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The location is near a Target and other shopping, including inside the hotel, and the premises are well-maintained.
Cons: Housekeeping because bathroom floors were stick and mirror in bedroom had dust.
Location: Easy access and shopping nearby. A spa on the premises.
This was a beautiful hotel. We were impressed with the free valet parking and the super friendly staff and fast check-in. The whole hotel and premises are beautifully maintained. I loved the shops inside the hotel, and the casino was not extremely smoky, which appealed to us. It was a little hard to find slot machines below the $1 level, but there were a few. The room was wonderful and had very comfy beds and pillows, a new TV, good counter space and was modern. The housekeeping could have been a tiny bit better because our feet were sticking to the bathroom floor, and there was dust on the mirror over the desk. We also enjoyed the wonderful spa on the premises and had facials and massages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Boomer - Thank you for this great review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has grown tired.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The casino was fun.
Cons: Major renovation to the rooms and air conditioning system.
Location: Great stop on the way to the beach.
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our trips to the beach every year. The casino, restaurants, pool area have been well maintained. We wish we could say the same for our room! When we walked down the hall to our room in the main tower we smelled the faint scent of mildew. Our room's humidity was at least 100%. The air conditioner was blowing cool air, but it did not take any of the humidity out of the room. The carpet was worn (also a bit damp) and the whole room needed a new paint job as we could see scuff marks all along the wall. When we woke up the next morning we had to be careful because the tile was wet due to the high humidity in the room. We will not stay here again, next time we will stay at the Golden Nugget next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mike - Thank you for sharing your experience with us in this review. We loved having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear about your experience in the room and will be passing this feedback along to our leadership team. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

My stay was very relaxing. Love the room.

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent valet and bell hop services. I nice place for a get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Marjorie - Thank you for this outstanding review. We are so happy that you were able to get away and got some excellent service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lake Charles.

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything was excellent. I would reccemmend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for this great review. We are so happy that you had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
I have no complaints, it was relaxing. Everything was just as I imagined, emaculant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over run by unruly kids in pool.

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything was good with exception of all the teenagers/kids in pool area. They took over pool by throwing football's across the entire span of the pool. Literally eating in pool, getting out of the pool and shove food in your mouth and jump back in still chewing. Really made the pool feel dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We loved having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear about your experience at the pool and will be passing this feedback along to our leadership team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel in Lake Charles

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: restaurants
Cons: slow elevator
Location: adjacent to Golden Nugget
This hotel is a good option for Lake Charles, LA and deserves the ranking as one of the top hotels in Lake Charles. We typically choose between this hotel and the Golden Nugget which is adjacent to this hotel. Both have casinos and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mark - We appreciate you leaving us this awesome review. We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 14, 2017
Book it ahead of time, stay in the main tower. Don't forget your ID, always valay, eat dinner at the golden nugget.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for sharing your experiences and this picture with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles