Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Overnight Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We got to the hotel late because of traffic on I10, the hotEl was completely understanding. The room was clean and the night was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dianne - Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are glad that you had a pleasant night with us. We look forward to having you join us again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

feb trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: clean friendly staff
Cons: looser slot machines :)
We really enjoyed our stay. it was our first trip to Lake Charles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for this outstanding review. We are so happy that you had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Aueberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost and Found

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I left my nice jewelry a month ago, and they had it! It was an answered prayer. Very HONEST staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for sharing your experiences with us in this review. We are glad that we were able to get your belongings back to you. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, L'Aueberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
In town for a swim meet. Great place to go even with kids. Great pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for this great review. We loved having you as our guest and are glad that yo enjoyed the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Sincerely, L'Aueberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TExas

Great Fun even if it was just for a Night

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Freaking nice staff Excellent service and cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning JW - Thank you for this great review. We are so happy that you had such a great time with us. We hope to have you join us again soon. Sincerely, L'Aueberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here! Can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy that you had such a great stay here with us. We are just as eager as you are for your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel but Golden Nugget outshines L'Auberge

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Bellman - Russell - was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate.
Cons: Key system to room continuously did not work.
Hotel employees are friendly. Facilities are needing major update. The Golden Nugget outshines this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning Tom - We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great casino resort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice resort - love the casino , pool , and lake. Great shows too, as always
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and gaming on the casino floor. We look forward to having you join us again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views thru floor to ceiling windows

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Upscale amenities. Gorgeous bathroom and decorting generlly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning - Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy that you enjoyed your view so much. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel! So many things to do, great restaurants and most important to me it was immaculate and absolutely gorgeous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Good Morning Angela - We appreciate you leaving us this wonderful review. We are so happy that you had such an outstanding time with us. We can't wait to have you join us again soon. Sincerely, L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles