Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
It was excelkent but they charge my card the wrong price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed, clean room, nice pool/hot tub

Posted Apr 18, 2017
right on and off I10. Very clean facilities, room, bed, pool, spa, microwave and fridge. Staff was very friendly. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near casinos

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Full disclosure on the availability of the amenities.
We stayed here because it was close to Lake Charles and the casinos. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We were disappointed the pool and hot tub were"closed for the season". The list of hotel amenities did not indicate the pool and hot tub was seasonal.
3 out of 5
by Ismael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very old and tired hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: A complete remodel is the only answer.
Location: Well located near freeway and small downtown.
Lobby not bad, but the tile and baseboards in the halls and our room were cracked, chipped and stained. Also an unpleasant odor was present. At breakfast, no coffee for the first hour, and kitchen door stayed open with mop in sink etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Scott

Good Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the front desk was great. They helped us with our room when we booked the wrong bed type. Breakfast was good and the entire stay was a great value.
1 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Poor Staff, No Communication

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Drove with three children for over 8 hours, arriving late. We were relieved the arrive until check in when the hotel informed us that they had sold our room out from under us and therefore, after promising three toddlers "we're almost there" we had to travel an additional hour to find a hotel. the hotel staff was rude and lacked any customer service skills. They also stated that they do not have to hold rooms booked through a third party, although my card was on file as asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in the right location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable and in the right place, between two great casinos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving..

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was uncourteous, breakfast was minimal, a.c. had chunks of grey matter in the vent, Wi-Fi kept cutting out, channels were blurry, bed was hard, walls and floors were thin, worst of all the pillows under the pillowcase were stained with yellow drool spots.. absolutly unacceptable. Also be wary, Google maps cannot locate this hotel, it will send you down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. You definitely didn't seem to have had the experience that most of our guests have, and I am so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations! I'll make sure to review your comments with our entire team and see what we can do better!
3 out of 5
by ALann

Big Disappointment!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Iowa, LA was a stop on the way to NOLA, and I thought a La Quinta was a safe bet. I was wrong! The hotel smelled of smoke, and the bed was lumpy. Even if it's just a "way station" on the way to another destination--I won't be back!