Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
It was excelkent but they charge my card the wrong price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed, clean room, nice pool/hot tub

Posted Apr 18, 2017
right on and off I10. Very clean facilities, room, bed, pool, spa, microwave and fridge. Staff was very friendly. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near casinos

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Full disclosure on the availability of the amenities.
We stayed here because it was close to Lake Charles and the casinos. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We were disappointed the pool and hot tub were"closed for the season". The list of hotel amenities did not indicate the pool and hot tub was seasonal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very old and tired hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: A complete remodel is the only answer.
Location: Well located near freeway and small downtown.
Lobby not bad, but the tile and baseboards in the halls and our room were cracked, chipped and stained. Also an unpleasant odor was present. At breakfast, no coffee for the first hour, and kitchen door stayed open with mop in sink etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in the right location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable and in the right place, between two great casinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Quick and easy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very quick and easy to check in. Clean rooms, beds were okay. The parking lot could've been a little bigger. Other than that, it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and not so clean.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
There were several disappointments with this hotel. First, we arrived after dark and we did not see signs directing us to the hotel, so we thought we could access it via the feeder on I-10. However, there was no access, and once we got on the feeder we had to go back about six miles to make a turn around. The entrance to the hotel was further up next to the Loves Truck Stop. Second, there was a tiny live spider between the sheets and another tiny live spider in the bathtub. Third, the carpet was not vacuumed. There was even a large chunk of compacted dirt in the corner of the bathroom. Fourth, there was a hair on one of the hand towels. Once I got over the spider paranoia, the bed was comfortable, however. And there was a tv in each of the rooms. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place...enjoyed our stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Told them I was a daytime sleeper, but the housekeepers in the hallway were rowdy. I will only stay again if nothing else is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful sleep. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
by Alex Jupiter from New Orleans, La

bare necessities

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is very clean and well kept. my biggest issue is the size of the bathroom; it's a pretty tight squeeze and is quite bare. another thing is that the carpet in the room and the hallway looked old, there is only one elevator and the room had only about 10 working channels in all. half of the channel selection shows either a completely black screen or a "no signal" message. the walls are thin, you can hear everything, people walking around upstairs as well. it's great if all you need is somewhere clean to sleep, other than that, don't expect much