Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very old and tired hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: A complete remodel is the only answer.
Location: Well located near freeway and small downtown.
Lobby not bad, but the tile and baseboards in the halls and our room were cracked, chipped and stained. Also an unpleasant odor was present. At breakfast, no coffee for the first hour, and kitchen door stayed open with mop in sink etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in the right location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable and in the right place, between two great casinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Quick and easy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very quick and easy to check in. Clean rooms, beds were okay. The parking lot could've been a little bigger. Other than that, it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family emergency

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great place, clean and excellent service. Had to leave early due to health issue of family member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to Coushatta and Golden Nugget

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel when traveling with a #45 sharpei. In between Coushatta and Golden Nugget, 25 min each way. Lots of grass for pet, plenty of fast food restaurants, and a couple of truck stops in the vicinity. Staff was welcoming and talkative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and friendly. A pleasant surprise. We travel with a mostly blind, elderly dog and many places we stay can be just plain dirty. Not this place. Vey nice. We chose to stay in Iowa rather than Lake Charles and it was a great decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a wheelchair accessible room and I got one, but the restroom was so small that I wasn't able to take a shower because of the bathroom layout. How the door opened I wasn't able to go in further enough to close the door because of the toilet. So I wasn't able to close the door to get the tub. So I didn't get a chance to take a shower. So Thank you La Quinta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels