Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westalke

Nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The only thing we that went wrong was one of the elevators broke but they was getting people out to fix it other then that its a nice hotel an I would stay there again. Oh yeah did find it to be a bottle Noisy you could here alk the doors closing an people walking up an down the hall way but its all good it is a hotel an the matress was not alk that comfortable for being a new hotel I'm the area they need to get that issue fixed but I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the casinos

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: elevator, if equipment is not working give discount. elevator noise room should be discounted.
Location: casinis
new hotel coffee pot now working, elevator not working we had the room next to the elevator and it was very loud. nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Great Stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very good experience.Clean and big rooms.Good people at the front desk and breakfast you have too many options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness.Comfort.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Very close to everything. (shopping, restaurants, casinos, etc.)
Would definitely stay here again. Everything you need for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay that worked well for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Scary elevator. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice new hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: New hotel with spacious rooms and beds. Good breakfast.
Cons: A walking path for the dog would be a must.
Location: Nice location in Lake Charles, it's a growing city and the parks nearby are pleasants.
It was a pleasant experience in la quinta Lake Charles. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are clean and spacious. The only inconvenient was to have only one chair in the room. Also there is no walking path when you have a dog. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Even though there were 4, the small pillows weren't very comfortable. A regular size pillow would have been nice. Other than that, the bed and room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just a few miles from two Casinos

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great location and pretty nice accommodations. I would definitely stay here again! Lots of food places, a mall and two casinos to have fun in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty & wet linens

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our bed was wet & dirty. Possibly housekeeping spilled a drink in the bed & then just made the bed up with dirty & wet linens. The mattress was even wet. We called the front office & was told they could send up fresh sheets but that was the best they could do. We had to double up in the other bed! Hotel was booked up. It was 11:00 at night & too late to find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager LaQuinta Lake Charles, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Lake Charles. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.